Hive PH Curation Post #100

in Hive PH3 years ago
Authored by @juecoree

For some reason I can't edit the banner image to #100 after several uploaded images. The authors mentioned on the list are beneficiaries for post payout.

20210316_000038_0000.png

In line with the goal of @hiveph to support and empower fellow Filipinos here in Hive, we will continue to curate and promote quality content as we have done before. Thus, we officially present to you our “Curation Post” – a highlight of the contents that stood out amongst the posts in our community.

FEATURED POSTS OF THE DAY

image.png

Two weeks ago, Philippines celebrated its one year under quarantine due to the corona virus. Just when everybody thought the infected cases were already subsiding, the second wave happened. Numbers rose up to almost ten thousand confirmed cases daily. To slow down the spread and increasing numbers of cases, the government resorted to a second enhanced community quarantine at the NCR area where most cases are in. (Read More)


image.png

Weeks ago, my school was on lockdown after confirming that there were already 16 COVID positive teachers in the vicinity. The story was even published in The Bohol Chronicle. What's worse was, our school was holding its periodical teaching demo during that time, which means there were more chances of spreading the virus between the different faculty groups and non-teaching employees. (Read More)


image.png

I consider myself a beginner here in the HIVE ecosystem. Even with one year and three months of blockchain blogging experience under my belt, there's still much more that I need to learn. (Read More)



image.png

Hey everyone! I've been obsessed with Valorant recently so I have quite some fan arts of the characters ♥ I actually really like sentinels! I main Sage and occasionally Brim when playing ranked but when I'm just playing for fun, I play Killjoy most of the time ♥ She's a pretty amazing sentinel with so much possible cheesy plays (and I just l o v e cheese >u<). (Read More)



image.png

Let me share with you some of the exotic pets that my brother and cousin have. My cousin had to go back to the United States and he has been collecting exotic pets. He has tarantulas and a scorpion. He had to leave all his pets here with my brother and they are all currently in my room. At the moment, I think he's taking care of 19 tarantulas. Here's one of the tarantulas that my cousins left, It a Green Bottle Blue Tarantula,(Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens) or GBB for short. I think this is the prettiest tarantula of his collection. I just love its color. If ever I'll be serious and start collecting, I think I would put this on my list. (Read More)

°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

Get to know some of our new Hive PH members. Check out their introduction posts below.



image.png

I am Rexon B. Amamag-id, a Filipino citizen, single and presently residing in Sacsac, Dalaguete, Cebu. A graduate of Bachelor of Secondary Education, major in Technology Home Economics-Business Technology. A graduate of Master of Arts in Education major in Administration and Supervision. Presently connected to Dalaguete National High School, Dalaguete, Cebu since 2007. (Read More)

°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

We would like to congratulate everyone who are featured and curated for today’s issue! Job well done and keep on sharing quality content!

Let us show our support to our fellow Filipino authors by visiting their blogs and upvote if you like it too.

Hive PH Curation Guidelines

  1. Original Content. Give credit where credit is due. Failure to credit rightful owners will be reported as plagiarism.
  2. Should not be considered as spam. Make sure to include engaging and interesting description on your photograph/art/crafts. Otherwise, your post will be considered as spam.

°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH to help with the curation and post promotion.

Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Thank you and see you again on our next Curation Post!

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to @themanualbot for the awesome cover photo and footer designs. Special thanks also to @bearone for the Hive PH badges.

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention @juecoree. Congrats to everyone in this curation post! :)

Thank you so much again for the mention @juecoree and @hiveph