We got scammed with this online shop

in Hive PHlast year

Hello everyone!

How's the weather in your place? Is it freaking hot? Oh my! Same also here at Mindanao, my place. So don't forget to bring some umbrella and a tumbler for your water. I have something to share for my today's topic and hope you will not experienced it.

Have you ever scammed through online shopping?

Last Monday around 1:30pm my mother received a parcel from the flash express. It's for my younger sister Jacqueline but she's not around that time then my mother said "she's not here" but the rider begging her to pay it. My mother get anxious and she don't know what to do. He really forced my nanay to pay it. If only I'm there he will not succeeded.

Mother don't have choice but to pay the amount of 799php($15) . When my sister is already at home, nanay show it to her that you have a parcel here. My sister got shocked then she said "nanay I don't have any order at online shop especially in TikTok shop because I don't have that application in my phone".

However my sister said "we got scammed with this online shop". Nanay said I payed it because I thought you really ordered that one.

IMG20230424130725.jpg
(The flash express)

IMG20230424130708.jpg
(It's all fake)

Since I'm living at the 2nd floor, I really dont know what's happening downstairs. So my sister come over me she tell me everything then I checked the details of the parcel. Oh wow! They don't put the name of the online shop and only the contact number and the address.

My sister keep calling it but they didn't answer it. She also visit the flash express here in my place but the staffs said the rider is not around. Then my sister tell them that please tell your riders don't forced to pay the parcel if the receiver is not around. My sister is really angry of what happened and it's her first time also.

The parcel is fake. The watches and the soap. Funny thing is they include the 3 wrappers for the headset but it's empty. My goodness!

So this is it! Lesson learned to all of us. I tell my mother don't do it again especially if we didn't tell her that we have a coming parcel. We only have J&T for our orders not the flash express. Now we didn't traced the scammer.

IMG_20230426_092214.jpg
(The contact number of the scammer)

Scammers is everywhere, better be careful and be observant. Nowadays people get smart just to scam us. Don't worry karma is waving. We just need to wait until they realized what they've do to others. It's a bad behavior. Fooling others is wrong moved. There's a lot of ways just to earned money not to scammed.

So thats all for todays blog and thanks for reading guys. Hope you will be extra careful with the scammers out there.

April 26,2023
9:50 am
Wednesday
Philippines

BeautyPlus_20230424105352202_save.jpg

The fighter mom,
@jeansapphire

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

bisan asa nalang ang scammer run sis samot na wa pa maend ang simreg

Lagi sis ui. Naunsa nmn twn ning mga tawo sa pinas. May gni di kaau dako ky ambot na lamang sko nanay ba.

Wa pa maregister imo sim?

mana sis dugay ra.bisan pa ug nahuman nata ug reg basta wa pa maend ang sim reg daghan pa ghapun mga nagkalat nga scammer ky padayon pa sila ky di pa man matrace up ilang number.I still received a lot of scam messages

Good sis ky na register nka, c kuya Joy nko gabii getwagan ko if tanan na ba mi nakaregister sa amo mga sim. Worried tawon sya hahaha.

extended ug 90 days ang sim reg sis

Uo sis nakit an nko sa balita niaging gabii pa jud.

wa ko malipay sa extension jud hehehe

Grabe talaga scammer Ngayon. Sayang pera

As in! Di talaga kami pinalagpas. Senior na kasi c nanay kya napilit ni rider. Sayang tlga pera.

Congratulations @jeansapphire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz🤗.

Stay focused @jeansapphire! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

BTW, please support our funding proposal and help us bring more fun and badges to Hive. Together we can make Hive a more exciting place!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Sad to hear that. Some people are making this business zone toxic & untrustworthy. Beware of these frauds. Stay blessed.

Thanks Luci. It will not happened again in our house. My mother is old already then the rider really fool her.

Naku Yan mga modos ngayon sis lalu na alam nila na Ang tao ay mahilig mag order online tapos timing na Wala Ang kunyari nag order hayss grabe Dami mga taong ganito.

Hanep na mga scammers sis Minsan nga bato pa ilalagay nila or surf powder. Mkakarma din Yan Sila..

Grabe oi, bantay-bantay na lang jud ta

muntikan na rin ako ma scam...my daughter called me when the parcel arrive.

Kaya double ingat sa mga scammers...

Hala grabeha sis oy ,bisan asa na gyud ning scammer ay.

Yes sis mski asa na lng tawon na sila bsta makalusot eh di mas pabor sa ilaha.

Hayst ,paita ning mga tawhana oy walay konsenya ba😢

Ouch! Sorry to hear that, sis Jean! Yup, been through the same situation. I ordered a suitcase and I received a bead bracelet!

Thank you sis. Navictim ka din pala sa online shopping. Sa akin wla pa nmn.

Yes sis. May 3 pa puro Lazada. Hassle namang ibalik balik pa.