A Rookie Game Host No More? | Hosting HivePH Game Event Again with JM!

in Hive PH2 years ago

Every Friday, we come together in the Discover server to play. There will be an assigned host or hosts to facilitate the game. Usually, we start at around eight in the evening because it is the most convenient time for all of the members. @jude.villarta and I were chosen as the hosts for the game event last Friday. Of course, I will not say no. I will always do my best to contribute to HivePH community.

Our Game Banner

3000.gif

I will always take an extra effort to make the game exciting.

Banner is not really part of the hosting but it will make the members look forward to the game event. The design is just very simple. I think of a room with neons lights and spotlights. I did the same theme with my first banner but this time, it is a GIF. I designed this banner through Canva. The chibis are my original art. I just want to give a little shoutout to Keanu the cat, so cute!

Preparation For My Game

So, two days before Friday, I took the time to look for a game in Google that will make the members panic a little, lol. My game was inspired by the last game called rebus that were hosted by @cthings and @mebu. They did a great job hosting the previews game event. So, I ended up choosing the word association game.

The Game Rule

The rule is, you have to give a word that associate the three other words, making three compound words. Let me show you a sample to make it clearer.

Three words: glasses, screen, day

So, think of a word that associates and fits them all. The answer is sun. So, sunglasses, sunscreen, and Sunday. It is a bit complicated at first but over time, you will get used to it.

Friday Game Night

I made it to the Discord server eight minutes before the clock strikes eight. There are people already looking for me, haha! The members started to join the voice chat one by one. We had five minutes of waiting time before starting for others to join.

I hosted the first 25 questions of the game, as a warm-up for the next harder 25 questions, lol. Some questions were straightforward, and some took time to figure out. I like it when they rattled up, haha!

Screen Shot 2022-09-25 at 7.10.50 PM.png

The three words were hole, note, and pad. Someone answered "butt" and I was bursting into laughter in my seat. Another funny one was "pa-note" in English,it means bald. The correct answer was key. The first game lasted for almost 23 minutes.

The second game was hosted by my sissy JM. She had a very interesting game that made everyone either cringe or laugh the F out. The room was filled with wheezing and laughter. For this game, you had to be creative and wholesome, or else, you will get the wrong answer.

Screen Shot 2022-09-25 at 7.24.14 PM.png

The question was, what is white, sticky, and better to spit than to swallow? Are you thinking what I am thinking? Oh, do not pretend. Of course, it is toothpaste! We use this every day so it was an easy question. Unless you do not brush your teeth every day, you will not get the answer, lol.

The game was over around 8:55 pm. We still had the time to compile and tally the scores of the members. While we are doing it in the background, the members were throwing jokes and teasings in the event chat room. Finally, after a thorough counting and double-checking, we had winners! Congratulations to
@dennnmarc, @arcgspy, and @levi04 for winning the game. Very brainy!

Conclusion

Thanks to the learning curve and experience, I am getting used to hosting game events. Of course, I am grateful to my cohost for being there by my side. I would not be able to make this successful without her. It was a fun and chill night with the members thus making us stronger as a community. Rookie game host no more? I think yes. I am getting better at this. :)


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 Banner created and designed on Canva, Screenshots from HivePH Discord server.
©️jijisaurart

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1574035298815979521 twitter metadata:YXJjZ3NweXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9hcmNnc3B5L3N0YXR1cy8xNTc0MDM1Mjk4ODE1OTc5NTIxfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jijisaurart, @arcgspy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

I had a hard time thinking of the right answer kasi kagigising ko lang nun huhu di tuloy nakapoint 😂 Pinag bigyan ko na rin ung iba manalo, sa susunod hindi na hahaha

We had fun, Jiji and JM! Sa susunod ulit ❤️

Give chance, C! Eat more! HAHAH!
You are welcome, C! 😊

For sure it is so much fun @jijisaurart. While I am reading from the start till the end, I also laugh, lol.

three words were hole, note, and pad

If ever I was there, I might answer notebook because notebook has holes for the yarn or spring, we can put notes and it has pad hehehe.

what is white, sticky, and better to spit than to swallow

It's so fun to see the common answer, plema hahaha ehhhh... but it's not white, its green or something like yellow green ehhh... hahaha... and yes its toothpaste.

If it only falls to other day might be I could join some time. Anyway,congrats for a successful game night. Congrats sa mga winners.

We were laughing histerically that night. Hoping you can join soon, Jen! 😊

Basta Friday evening at Saturday whole day I am not available. Basa na lang ako sa post ninyo after hehehe.

It is a bit complicated at first but over time, you will get used to it.

It was indeed complicated to start with but was able to get the hang of it.
Yun lang nga I got stuck most of the time as my brain cells decided not to participate. LOL

Well done though to you both @jijisaurart & @jude.villarta. It was fun seeing different answers. I was laughing frantically. Friday FUN!

!PIZZA

Wahaha! It was so funny when the answer is wrong but fits the question. 🤣 Thanks, Ate Chi! Happy you enjoyed. 😊

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
chichi18 tipped jijisaurart (x1)
@arcgspy(1/15) tipped @jijisaurart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 2 years ago  

It was another fun Friday night. Thank you for hosting, Jiji and and Jude! Litong-lito at tawang-tawa ako the whole time. ✨

!PIZZA

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hahha that's the goal of the game 🤣 welcome, Arc! And congrats! Ang brainy, huh! 🎉👏

So this was the game na iniimbita na mag join ako last Friday however di ako nakapag join, dibale baka next ma try kong mag join dito hehe

Yes, we held it every Friday at 8pm. I hope you can join next time! :)

Namumuro kana jiji sa hosting 🤣

Dalawang event na yata di ko naattendand since nung palaro nyo nila Den hahaha. Kung hindi busy, may pasok naman kinabukasan kaya ayun :((

They volunteered me to be the host, and I do not have a choice HAHA! Hope you will attend next Friday because Den and Khai will be the next hosts hehe. Yeah, study first. Goodluck, Forda Ford!

Yey, nabalitaan ko nga din kay Den na sila ang host sa friday. Sana makaattend hahaha. Thank you Ji :))

Wow. It seems that you are having a good time every Friday. I wish I could join you all soon.

Yes, join soon! :)

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!