DINNER AT SAIGOSAN WITH HIVEPH MEMBERS

in Hive PH11 months ago

IMG20230501220947.jpg

I mentioned in my previous blog Tagaytay Trip with Hiveph Members that we will have dinner after going home to freshen up,

witty wanted to have dinner here at Saigosan 3rd floor of Uptown Mall in BGC, since @cthings blogged about this 2 months ago, witty reread C's blog to locate the place too.

I asked @wittyzell about what it means and she said it means "don't stand and stop"

the interior design is so creative and very Japanese style, I love the manga drawings at the top too ~ I was admiring the drawing style,

IMG20230501201031.jpg

here's a familiar anime hanged on one of their walls, hero academia characters and Naruto and his son Boruto eating ramen,

IMG20230501204222.jpg

this was very beautiful to look at, a cat collection for good luck mixed with toys and saki bottles


look at how cute my 3 hive friends here ~

I kinda wanna seat on the train side but since we are still expecting some more guests to arrive we choose the bigger table on the side,

IMG20230501204225.jpg

me feeling the Japanese vibe inside this place

we moved to another table again, because we thought we might not fit on the first table we sat on. while waiting for our order and Adam's sister, we were playing the Intimate card Adam prepared, the questions in that card were kinda hard for me, I had to make a lot of thinking just to answer it, it was challenging but fun,

Food has been served ~ I actually ordered the wrong one, I really thought it was the sushi I had in mind, it was actually on the Maki side of the menu, but glad Witty ate the sushi, since she said it's her favorite and I don't know what demo ordered but it has pork on it, I didn't get the chance to picture c's dish because I was shy, charot! and adam only had a coffee jelly as dinner, I guess he was full.

beautiful cityscape

this was the view when we went outside the 3rd floor of the uptown mall, I love the city lights, It's nice to see something out of the ordinary ~

IMG20230501221735.jpg

After our dinner at Saigosan, we still wanted to bond more with Adams's sister, so we dined in a restaurant again which was at Denny's, everyone ordered coffee except me, I just had water. The only pic I have at the restaurant was my friends feeding each other cakes, a sweet we received from a birthday boy at the next table, I don't wanna disclose it so I'll just share it like this.

Everyone's humor that night was amusing, I was just listening and smiling at the side. It's so fun to be with them, I'm really hoping something like this will happen again, maybe next year

P.S. very thankful to nmore and Arc for taking the effort to buy my medicine that night, they have been putting a lot of effort into my comfort, and I won't forget the gesture 😙 love you both ~

THANK YOU FOR READING!

Sort:  

Ohh the resto looks so anime-ish too! The train concept is very smart since Japan is known to have the best train system in the world. ☺️ The food looks exquisite! I always see those buildings with beautiful lights even from afar hehe! I haven't been in Uptown for many years now since it is far from where I live kasi haha but will try Saigosan!

!PIZZA

The concept of the place is very impressive, I see that you keep on coming to this area before 😏
it's a highly recommended place ~ hope you can come to the place with us too the next time ~

Ofc Jud! We love you too 😊😁

ayiee love love carl mwahh 😘

 11 months ago  

Di mo pala napicturan yung food ko hahaha di ka naman nagsabi!
I enjoyed the card game kahit saglit lang while waiting for our food. I'm glad may extended bonding pa with you guys after the Tagaytay 💖

hahaha nahiya ako eh, 😆 more card games sa sunod naman hahaha

!LUV the photos. Glad to see that you were having fun. Ang bait naman ni Arc at Nmore. Hope you are fully recovered already, @jude.villarta 😊

thank you kuya juan! they are very kind talaga, I wish to return the kindness they've been showing me the next time I see them again, I haven't fully recovered yet, since I still a little cough and taking medicine, but I'm at 90% from recovering ~

also thank you so much for the coffee you gave us kuya @juanvegetarian ~

Good to know that you are better. Keep safe, Jude. !PIZZA 🍕

Ikaw dn po kuya 🫰💖

Maraming salamat! 😎

Nice, looks like a great Japanese place. Will keep this in mind and try next time :)

Yesss the place is so beautiful and the food is very delicious too 💖

Great bonding with hiveph members. Nice place to dine.

yes poooo, sama kana po next sa hiveph meet up para fun ~

he he he he.

me he he he hehehehe demoooo

 11 months ago  

OMG!! I love it. Ang ganda nung place and very Japanese talaga. Wait, sino yung naka orange shirt sa last photo?

boyfriend ng sister ni adam hahaha

 11 months ago  

Waheeee~ Miss you Jude! Was happy to be able to bond with the rest of the group at a Japanese restaurant! weeee!
Balik tayo mg japanese resto ulit tayo hahahaha

ano kaya topic natin dito?

Miss you more witty! Sige japanese restau ulet 😆 di na ako magkakamali ng order the next time..

Parang nag stastart na kayo mag sagot sa intimate question nyan 😆

Mukhang maganda nga yung lugar! Kaso BGC haha layo na nitu.

ang ganda nga ng lugar pero apaka expensive hahahaha 😆

HAHAHA okay lang yan minsanan lang naman ang mahalaga nag enjoy ka.

pero ang totoo nung nabasa ko ang apaka expensive at the back of my mind I am thinking buti nalang di ako kasama

hahaha oo enenjoy ko ~

pero di mo sure baka libre lang din HAHAHAH

Waw I really like the theme of that restaurant, Japan train2 haha. The food looks really good as well, looks like you had fun! Except for your sickness, I really hate getting sick while travelling. :<

We haven't been here on this side of BGC cos when we were there, it started raining all day (cos of low pressure area haha) and there were no Grabs available. This mall looks good. :D

hahaha i wanted to seat on the train2 side because it looks cute, I had fun listening to them at the side hahaha I felt like I was on autopilot because of the medicine,

I really hate getting sick while travelling. :<

experiencing it made me hate it too!

grabs sure is hard to find during rainy days, you should try going to this place next time and dine in
at Saigosan, is a highly recommended place the food very delicious ~

Did you try taking a cab? Grabe so many scammers there🤣 that’s why Grab is so popular lol

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped jude.villarta
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @jude.villarta