My first few days on Hive

in Hive PH3 years ago (edited)

My first few amazing days on Hive.png

It's been 10 days since I joined this platform. And it has been awesome these past few days. I finally got to share the things I've always wanted to. Thank you so much for the invite @purepinay. This was truly an answered prayer.

I also just wanted to take a break from my usual content and share my experience and how it's been so far for my first few days here on hive.

At first, I hesitated and I had to debate with myself as to whether or not I should join. But it's just an opportunity that was too good to pass on. Imagine doing what you love and at the same time getting money from it! I mean isn't it awesome?

Socializing is something I always try to avoid. I'm all good alone and with a small circle of friends. But, being on hive and meeting all these new wonderful people makes me want to go out there and socialize. Although I haven't been really doing that, I'm looking forward to getting to know people here. Having to meet @purepinay the first time at her 4th blogsary Zumba party which I really had a good time. And having to eat her cookies was such an honor. Just the best cookies I've ever tasted!

And the best cookie award goes to....png And the best cookie award goes to...

I never had a chance to greet you so I'll say it right here.
Happy 4th blogsary @purepinay! <3

Since I discovered that writing is something I love doing, I always dreamed of being a writer someday, and here I am living that dream! Although this wasn't how I imagined it would be, it's so much better!

The influencer/blogger of our family has always been my tita @sassycebuana who has always been a role model of mine since I was little. Before I and @jongcl became close. The only tita I always wanted to hang out with was @sassycebuana. So much that we wore the same dress on my mom's wedding day! I idolized her and wanted to follow everything she did lol. Well, everything except the girly stuff hahaha And now her daughter, my cousin, is someone I also want to build a bond with. She also came along on @purepinay 's 4th blogsary. We swam, ate, talked, we had so much fun. So much fun that she btw tried to drown me because I was playing with this cute little boy @purepinay 's son, all she wanted was to join our game, but why not just ask me though? Why you gotta do me like that. Don't worry guys I didn't take it too personally we're all good now.

image.png
image.png credits: @purepinay

I am beyond grateful to be a part of Hive Cebu. And yeah I'm just really glad that I made a decision to join here. My first few days have been really great and I am really looking forward to exploring and sharing more of my content here on hive<3

Till next time hivers!


kcwonders

Kcwonders is an easy-going teenager who loves to write about the things she wonders about. In her blog, she shares her life experiences, and the lessons she learned along the way. Her goal is to spread positivity, motivation and hopefully inspire you guys on this platform. Reading and writing is something she loves to do on a daily just next to annoying her little sister.

If you love what she writes, it will mean much to her if you leave some love and upvote and leave a comment. She loves to read your feedback's on her posts. You surely won't regret reading her content ❤

Sort:  

It's been 10 days since I joined this platform. And it has been awesome these past few days. I finally got to share the things I've always wanted to.
Yayyyyy!!! 😘😘 Awesome kayo ate kay 10 days pa lang pero you have many write-ups an ayieeee 😘😘 Keep posting 😍😍

@jongcl so it have highlight your comment "Awesome kayo ate kay 10 days pa lang pero you have many write-ups an ayieeee 😘😘 Keep posting 😍😍"

Coz it was added to the quotation hehe...for the cometweek contest. That way @wil.metcalfe knows which one is your comment.

P.s. it's amazing how you show your support to KC,love the camaraderie

Thank you for the greetings!

Congratulations on your 10 day journey here! Am glad you're having a wonderful time here! ❤️👏🎉

You're welcome! and thank youu<3

Welcome Welcome!!!
oh my - there is too much beauty in those pictures hahahahaha

this week I have met @purepinay and @sassycebuana and now i'm getting to meet you!
hahaha all because of @wil.metcalfe and his amazing @comet.ranker! hahahahaha

that is one big circle of love right there ! LOL

Sassy - TOTALLY got me inspired by her health journey!!! I was really enjoying that post the other day where she was just sharing her heart with all of us!

And PurePinay is just so radiant with her energy in the comment section! hehehe I don't think we have talked much outside of comments - but I feel like I'm getting to know here there! hehe

and now I get to meet you! Very awesome :)

You're doing very well on Hive and if you continue to show your beautiful spirit and willingness to connect with people through blogs - you will grow WELL here with the right communities supporting you!

It sounds like you have a lot of the right people around you - so continue to be a magnet that draws loving, smiling, genuine people to you - and you will THRIVE :)

Nice to meet you!

Hello, thank you so much!!!

I really am so thankful to have these people in my life<3 Although I don't know Ms.Purepinay that much I can tell that she's a really great person!

the people here on hive are pretty awesome and that just makes me love it here more!:)

It's very nice meeting you too, hope you're having a great day!

Welcome to Hive, KC :) I know you will love it here! If you have any questions whatsoever, please feel free to ask! If I don't know the answer I will do my best to find out. Have you joined any communities yet?

Thank you! I really am loving it here❤️ and yes I have joined a few communities here😊

Wonderful :) !!! Do you write fiction???

Well I'm actually working on something at the moment hehe:)

Now you have me curious ! Please tag me when you post it?

Almost two weeks now and I have to say great that you made this blog with your experiences now and I know purepinay is a long timer here we need new people. So glad you did make it and are surrounded by so many inspirational women!

Since I discovered that writing is something I love doing, I always dreamed of being a writer someday, and here I am living that dream! Although this wasn't how I imagined it would be, it's so much better!

Love the dream a live it! You have an opportunity here.

I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

Britt

Thank you so much, I appreciate the comment! ❤️

Hi there! Welcome to Hive!

B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. Introduction Post @kcwonders! 😊

Will you just look at all the L.O.V.E. in the cookies @purepinay made! I'm getting a sugar rush just looking at em! hahaha! 🤣

Well! Your a bright spot on this blockchain and I'm so glad that you decided to join us here on Hive!

It looks like you have quite the crew around you and I just love how Zumba (and cookies! 🍪) can bring good people together!

I know that your going to do G.R.E.A.T. here on Hive! I just know it! 🙌

@wil.metcalfe 🙂

thank you so much!

Your welcome so much! I’m really glad your here and I know that this is going to be such an amazing experience for you! 😁

I started using this hive around 2 months ago and so far, I'm loving it!💖 I'm glad that you're also enjoying it😊

Congratulations @kcwonders! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation