Visiting the City of Smile and got a chance to meet fellow Hiver.

in Hive PH2 years ago

Cream Mountain Photo Blog Banner (1).jpg

It’s been a while since the last time I was out in the office for fieldwork. If I remember it right the last time was 1st week of March 2020 and it was in Cebu. Then, the pandemic happened and my routine was cancelled. Stack in the office for almost two years. Unlike before; I am always out conducting spot audits or Inventory in our branches nationwide. My weekends are usually full as I have a flight for Vizmin (Visayas and Mindanao) areas or need to travel by land going to North or South Luzon. It was kind of tiring but I liked it as I got a chance to explore other places while being paid. Though mostly my time is limited as I still need to finish my job first. Then I had a flight to catch or Bus trip. In that case sleeping is out of my vocabulary. I can do that on other day’s right?
The Dora in me is already bored and I already told our department head that we need to bring back the visibility of audits. Yet, I didn't expect that she would keep on bugging me to visit our Branch in Bacolod though I am currently on leave.
Since she was a good Boss to me, I could not say NO aside from the reason that I was kinda excited. Finally!
I was in our home at Guimaras so a day before my scheduled visit I went to Iloilo; where the port going to Bacolod is located. Thus, since I slept in my sister’s house I woke up late. Still arrived at the port before 07:30 in the morning.

Hence, things wasn't like before as the Security Guard called my attention. I wasn’t able to catch the morning trip of fastcraft. Scheduled now is only limited and even one of the shipping lines (Supercat) already cancelled their operation here. Not only that due to high cost of fare and travel restrictions before passengers now opted to travel via Dumangas Port.
I halted for a while and thought if I would still pursue it or not. Been in Bacolod many times, but never travelled in that route. Thus, a tricycle driver approached me and offered $7.66 for fare going to the port including barge/ship fee. I grabbed the offer and luckily I was able to catch the 9AM trip

image.png

Fare here is only $1.87 in which $0.51 is for terminal fee. Basically $5.79 goes to the driver for transportation.
Loading of trucks and vehicles are still ongoing so I took the chance to take some photos.

I was too close to nature these past few days and all I could see all the time were trees and seas.

There is an air-conditioned area for the passengers but I wanted to feel better so I choose to sit outside together with others.

image.png

The weather was fine, no indication of heavy rains that might be a reason for the inconvenience. I wandered inside the ship for a while and stayed at the railings. I was tempted to ask for help from anyone as I wanted to have photos like in the scenes of Titanic. Yet; when I looked around everyone was having a rest. The travel time is quite longer compared to fast craft so most of them were sleeping. I am not that thick a face to disturb their peace so I just settled myself in taking some photos.

Finally we docked off safety but I was past eleven in the morning. I was supposed to reach our branch at nine.

image.png

I passed by the store of well-known delicacies in Bacolod at the port Bongbongs and I felt sad seeing they had already stopped the operation. I think business was greatly affected by the pandemic.

image.png

When I reached downtown, I took a photo at the town plaza. I make sure to include the Welcome to Bacolod arc. Then send it to our HivePH discord server as I know @ayane-chan is just in the vicinity.

image.png

It took only a few minutes and she responded. We agreed to meet after her class and after my work.
Yay, I was excited to meet her and have some chit chats. I have met several people online since I started blogging and from acquaintances, some became my friends. Ayane is one of them and I would be glad to meet her in person.

image.png

What a coincidence, as we are both wearing black. I think this is one of the examples that we always think the same, right Ayane?

It may be the first time we meet but I didn’t feel awkward. We talked about a lot of things and had a great time with her. Masaya talaga mag Maritess.

If there is one thing that Bacolod is known for, It's the City of Smile, and she proves that.

image.png

Pinampple code:
[//]:# (!pinmapple 10.67090 lat 122.94266 long Meeting up ayane -chan d3scr)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nakakabitin nga yung maritessan eh. Hahaha. Thank u sa time, Ate Lhes. Sa uulitin, charr.

Haha sa sunod who knows? Hindi na ako kakain ng bawal para hindi ako maburlog😂

!PIZZA

Wow cool view of the ocean, and so lovely that you two have met, how iw ish we could join too hehe. I bet you had a funny day with her.

Thank you, perhaps you can set meet up too to the nearest hiver in your area.
Yes, it was a fun day with her.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
lhes tipped ayane-chan (x1)
lhes tipped coquicoin (x1)
@lhes(1/5) tipped @jonalyn2020 (x1)
lhes tipped faithamore (x1)
lhes tipped cli4d (x1)
lhes tipped ph1102 (x1)
lhes tipped ruffatotmeee (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

 2 years ago  

Wahhhh, kainggit huehue. Sana talaga pwdng mag meet lahat ng taga HivePH ee kaso ang lalayo nong iba tas ako takot mag byahe mag isa kasi baka maligaw ahahaha. Tanda tanda ko na tenge pa rin sa direksyon, lol. Ang saya for sure if ever nag kita kita ang lahat UwU. Ganda ng ngiti ng Ayane tan, UwU

Malay natin, soon magkakaroon ng chance...
Haha kapag magpasyal ka ng Batangas, lapit lng sa Lipa place ng hubby ko..
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I would love to work in a company that sends me elsewhere and be paid for doing so. In that way, I can do blogging stuff as well. Lol! Sana mameeet ko na rin kayo very soon!

Hehe, it was tiring but really fun! Aside from exploring places you got a chance to taste different delicasies...
!PIZZa

Congratulations @lhes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's so cool that you met and got to know each other in person :)

Yes @coquicoin , hehe though we know each other for months, meeting in person is a great experience.
Got a chance to spend more time chatting😆.

!PIZZA

I imagine it was a great experience, and I can imagine how much fun it was that time chatting 😄😆.
Have a great week :)

Ang ganda ng work mo ate Lhes, nakakapag travel kung saan saan hahaha. I really enjoyed the sea pics you included. Nakakamiss tuloy magdagat hahaha 🥺.

Buti pa kayo nakapagkita na ni ate Ayane. Kami ni Dennnmarc na parehas na taga cavite hindi magawang makapagkita, lol hahahaha

Hehe that was before pandemic, ngayon nga lng ulit naka fieldwork.
Sayang before, I am not fond of taking photos plus hindi pa ako nagblog...

Itim ko na kakadagat😂,

Set niyo na ni Denmarc.

!PIZZA

It's really nice to make new friends through Hive, and then meet them in person. 😊 I miss Bacolod and its delicious Chicken Inasal. 😋

I agree with that, the exciting part of meet up..
Oh we ate dinner at manokan country😀 and there is new flavor of pizza at Bongbongs
Its coffee

Dear @lhes,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Sure @arcange, just give me time please. Currently in the countryside so my internet is so slow😂.

Thank you, looking forward to getting your support for the proposal ⏳🙂

Traveling, taking some great photos from the sea and land, and meeting a fellow Hivian? What else can you ask for?
It's a pity that you didn't recreate that Titanic scene... 😃


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Nothing more😆, the day was indeed well spent! Hoping to meet more Hivian too in the future.

Thank you for the support and dropping by.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Wow, buti pa sila nag meet na. next time magmeet kayu diritso kayu dito sa Sagay City.hehe, I think almost 2 hours din byahe nyan from bacolod eh. Excited rin ako to meet you two. 😍

Ay hehe layo pa Sagay,, nakapunta na ako diyan dati..
Dami plantation ng tubo
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Oo sis.. mejo malayo pa nga sya sa Bacolod.Hehe.saya nyo siguro na dalawa. Sana next time Kasama din si witty. 😁

Hehe kaya nga, puro marites lng kami ni Ayane..
Ganda din sa inyo pang-os ta tubo 😆😆 ng malaman kung matibay pa ngipin😆

 2 years ago  

Hahaha..mabuti din Ang tubo panglinis sa mga kasuluksulukan ng ngipin. Haha.

Wow Inday how cool was that, meeting @ayane-chan I bet there was some chismis going on;)

A lot of chismis indeed, Uncle. The overnight stay of Ate Lhes wasn't enough to tell all our chismis. 😆

Aww well will Ate Lhes come back again for another night Inday?
You will have to say what the chismis was 🤣🤣🤣

Let's chismis it in the dm also hahahha

jeje oo we can twerk there too!

Haha, yes of course Kuya,there are so much to be Maritess about😁.
When you will visit Philippines? Who knows we can meet too with @ayane-chan 😆

haha oo Maritess!
hmm I don't know, when am I being invited Inday and oo I think we should twerk with her 😁

Haha cerified Maritess😆.
Oh, haha hope you will come here😅,
Naman, as ayane is fun to be with

She looks fun , you both are Inday ;)