Happy 1st AnniHIVEsary To Me

in Hive PHlast year

"Surprises come when you least expect them."

1st AnniHIVESARY.jpg

On NOVEMBER 14, 2021, the day I posted my first content (my intro blog) with my hands shaking, my heart swiftly beating, and; my mind blocking. 😂 Tick! This post was published successfully!

Hello, Hivers around this vast universe!
As of this writing, I can hardly describe my feelings, knowing that I'm already reaching the first year of learning, exploring, and engaging positive and brilliant-minded people in this platform called "HIVE." Special thanks to you @hivebuzz, for the greetings.🥰

IMG_20221122_201650.jpg

I still recall I refused not just once but many times to my friends' offer before (@christianyocte @jenesa @ayingrox). Surprisingly, that refusal turned into saying Yes. Time flies so fast that I'm celebrating my 1st Anniversary / 1st Birthday here.
So much for that, I'll tell you how I started/landed in this, who convinced me first, who steered me, my life after joining blogging, and how I celebrate it.


The Beginning

IMG_20220430_155155_321.jpg

@christianyocte has been a close friend since my college days and convinced me many years ago to pursue writing; and that I can make money out of it, at the same time learning and meeting new people with extraordinary talents when it comes to content writing. And as an ordinary person who didn't have the confidence to join, I refused until, one day, he persuaded me to attend an onboarding webinar, which I knew nothing. I forgot why I said yes to that invitation. Hehehe. Maybe HIVE and I are meant to meet. 😁


My First Onboarding Webinar

Screenshot_2021-11-13-16-09-30-30_70ac116ce739e36060f211aa22982eed.jpg

When I came in, I was puzzled about what they were talking about. I was only listening until somebody told me to share my insights in the webinar. Of course, I told them the truth that I was just invited by a friend; have an account yet and I don't know the topics being discussed by the team. Hehehe. Not related to my life at that moment. Hehehe..That was my thought a year ago.

Anyway, with so much excitement and curiosity after that informative discussion, Christian referred me to @indayclara for proper guidance. She became my mentor throughout my Hive journey. Thanks a lot, miss Clar.🥰 A lot better when you answered all my questions and made me feel relieved when I made some (katangahan) mistakes. Hehehe


Knowing HIVE

IMG20221014165012.jpg

with @callmesmile, one of the hardworking persons I've known in Hive, just like the one in the center🥰

1. I gain an understanding of Hive through other bloggers' posts. At first, when I read their blogs, I question why I'm here. What am I doing here? Can I write? Really? I'm not a writer. In short, I doubted myself. It is the only website where you can read the best content writings worldwide. Later, I changed my mindset from being an inferior to making them an improvement inspiration. Here I am now, looking forward to more years of fun and learning.
2. A training ground for socialization. Upon joining, I admire more diverse people, their hospitality, and much appreciation for your effort, big or small.
3. Rewards made it even more beneficial because they give you an upvote for your posts. Yet your primary purpose is not just making money but also getting involved with the system and supporting each other. Unity and camaraderie, I must say.
4. Best effort is highly needed if you aim for some achievements. I may not remember all the mentions of my posts that you have given me, but I do remember the chances you've shared. You have enough reason to be good and always try to do your best whenever possible.


HIVE's Contribution in my Life

IMG20221119152858.jpg

1. It's a blessing from God.
2. It helps me finance some expenses that my salary can't afford sometimes.
3. It contributes to charity work.
4. I have met strangers who eventually became friends.
5. It improves writing related to my job.
6. It helps me learn and familiarize about some technicalities in this website.
With all of these, I bet I should celebrate.


Finally the Celebration

IMG20221119145024.jpg

IMG20221119152948.jpg

Thinking about the celebration would mean celebrating with the VIPs. I'm referring to my husband and daughter. We went to Bogo to buy a cake. At the store, I chose first the kind of design I liked. I wrote the greetings, and when the seller was about to write it, he asked me for some clarifications if it HIVEsary or the anniversary.😁 I told him I wrote the correct greeting.

IMG20221119145525.jpg

IMG20221119150651.jpg

After buying the cake, I bought my favorite shawarma rice and cucumber juice at the store near the fast food chain where my husband and daughter waited. Then we ordered more food, and excitedly, my daughter wanted to eat the cake after eating the heavy meal.

IMG20221119152739.jpg

IMG20221119153340.jpg

I told her to partake it at home, but she can't wait to enjoy its sweet taste. Everybody's satisfied and joyous while going home; double purpose, spending quality time while savoring the moment of celebration.


Words of Gratitude

IMG20221119153058.jpg

To all of you my dear HIVERS, thank you so much for always allocating your ❤️ to my blogs.
I never acquire what I have today if it's not for your undying support. God bless.

Sort:  

Congratulations ❤️💃💥, @missleray. It is a good journey and worthy of celebration. Your friend who persuaded you to join hive must be happy seeing you today celebrating with hivers.

@hivebuzz is doing an amazing work here. Thank you for reminding her that is time to celebrate. We hope to see her celebrate again next year November 2023

Thank you so much @ijelady. 🥰 I'm sure they are much happy.☺️

@hivebuzz is one of the best.☺️
Manifesting for more years to come
.hehehe

Sure , there is much to learn on hive and there is love here.

Yeeeyyy!!!🥰😍🎉🎉 Happy 1 year in Hive @missleray ! 👏👏👏👏

Thank you so much @callmesmile. 🥰
Ikaw na sunod...hehehe

Happy 1st hivesary...

Thank you so much.🥰

 last year  

Nakakatuwa naman at may pa-cake pa! Happy anniversary sa iyo! Cheers to more years of writing and Hiving!!!

Maraming salamat Po.🥰

Happy anniversary in Hive @missleray .God bless🎂🙏🎈❤️

Thank you so much.🥰

Happy Hive Birthday @missleray
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thank you for your greeting🥰

You're welcome @missleray

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

Wow! Such an inspiration @missleray . I can feel it too (am not a writer). Happy AnniHIVEsary.. continue to be a blessing to everyone. God bless.

Thank you so much dzae.🥰

Congratulations! We should all celebrate every year we spend in this Blockchain. It has been a blessing for sure.
May you have lots of success this year.

Indeed this is worth celebrating.
Thank you so much🥰

You should have told me and we could have celebrated it together! 😩 I was just one tricycle ride to Bogo 😂.

On a serious note, thank you for letting me serve you through Hive and the OCD Onboarding Program. To be honest, you humbled me more than you know. Yes, you were learning a lot from me but I was learning from you as well - values like patience, understanding, and service. I am grateful that you added some purpose into my life.

From being strangers to genuine friends! and I appreciate it every time you make me laugh in our conversations during the past days. I congratulate you for pushing through here on Hive despite the many trials and challenges you have faced as well. I'm proud that despite the insecurities you had from the start, you used those insecurities as fuel for improving. Nothing beats that than not trying at all. So kudos. Even more proud that you use your first reward to fund for a donation drive for the victims of the Super Typhoon we experience. You have a big big heart and you will surely be blessed with more in life.

I'm looking forward for more of your stories here. Again Happy HIVEsary @missleray!

Naikog ko nimo ay I know busy imong beauty..hahahah..

I suddenly became emotional with your message...hahaha
Truly, mas thank you.🥰
For all the advices mapa Hive or personal.🥰 Effective kaayo sila.😂
God bless you always.🥰

Wow!!!!! Congratulations and happy hivesarry @missleray . You deserve a treat!

Thank you so much @naymhapz 🥰

Wow ma'am @missleray congratulations po I remember when I went a year in my other platform I was greatful as you po. More years and God bless po ma'am

Super grateful Po talaga.
Thank so much Po.🥰

Congratulations and thanks for sharing this wonderful milestone on this platform!🤗♥️👍

Thank you for your greeting and nice comment.🥰

You're welcome, my dear. Very nice testimony which can inspire people ESO newbies like me. Keep up the good work!🤗♥️👍

Congratulations on your first year in hive, im a newbie here and im hoping I could stay also here for a long time like you.

For sure you will.☺️ Aja! Fighting!☺️
Thank you so much.🥰

Upon reading this post, I paused for a while and counts how many months I was here. Oh I'm 4 months old. Congrats sis @missleray, wow naka one year kana dito. Ako kaya aabot kaya ako sa aking first hivesary. Sana lang ehehhe.

Makakaabot Yan sis. Enjoy lang Tayo dito. Parehas din Ako sa'yo noong Bago pa ako. Hehehe..
Fighting!

I agree. This site is a blessing. Not just because we earn here but also we more learn. I discovered lots of knowledge since I joined and never regretted that I explore.

Happy Hivesarry Ate! 🥳

Congratulations, Lerre! Happy Anniversary!

Thank you Chan🥰,missed you here.☺️