TELL ME ABOUT PHILIPPINES (6 HIVE PRIZES)

in Hive PH4 years ago (edited)

mrnightmare.gif
gif made by @jemzem

What's up Filipinos. From the past few days, @bearone revived the old community from steem. We are in hive so she made an account name @hiveph. Along with the making of hiveph account. She also made a community named hiveph as well. The community was made to support all Filipinos who are passionate in writing here in hive.

I'm one of the Filipinos who really love this idea by @bearone. That's why to make sure that many Filipinos will keep on staying or writing here. I want to give my full support to this community. By giving support to it I decided that every week I will be initiating a contest. The prize is not that big but I'll give them an idea to keep on writing here. I'll give them a support as well by giving small prizes.

When I think about this contest. There were many ideas why I felt obliged to have this kind of contest.

  1. I want to tell the world what kind of country is Philippines.
  2. I want to tell the world how wonderful is Philippines.
  3. I want to tell the world that there are many beautiful things in Philippines.
  4. I want to tell the world about culture, traditions and history.
  5. I want to tell my fellow Filipinos that we should shout out our country all over the world.

There are still many things I wanted to tell but it's fine to stop now and let my fellow Filipinos to tell them. Of course in every contest there should be guidelines and rules need to follow.

Before we proceed in telling the rules. Let me tell you how this contest works.

  • Every week I'll state what kind of topic you need to write.
  • It's fine how many entries you will submit but I will only choose one as the best of your entries.
  • The contest will run only for one week.
  • It's fine to use image that is nor your own unless you credited it. I won't tolerate plagiarism.
  • You can write any types of dialect in Philippines but I only understand bisaya, tagalog and english would be fine.
  • I'll select 3 winners, 1st(3 hive), 2nd(2) and 3rd(1). Don't worry if you won't be a winner. I will share to you the earnings of this specific post about this contest. (no loser)

RULES NEED TO FOLLOW:

  • Your title should be like this, "TELL ME ABOUT PHILIPPINES": "TOPIC".
  • You must be a Pinoy.
  • Post it in the community of hiveph.
  • Of course, subscribe to our own community.
  • Each content should at least 300 words and above. (Other curator might hit you with bigger upvotes)

Now this week's topic that you need to make is a freewrite. I want a freewrite about Philippines.

"PHILIPPINES" (FREEWRITE)

JUDGING:

  • I won't be strict in grammar. I'm more interested in the flows of how smooth you are in writing.
  • It should be related in the topic of course.

That's it for now, I will let you know if there will be some changes. But for now, that's only the process you need to follow. Since today is Thursday already. You will only have 3 days in participating it. I want to do it weekly, so forgive me for now in such a short time.

I CAN'T CONTINUE THIS KIND OF CONTEST WITHOUT YOUR SUPPORT. THAT'S WHY IF YOU WANT TO SUPPORT THIS KIND OF CONTEST. YOU CAN DM ME IM DISCORD OR JUST COMMENT IN MY POSTS.
thank you for reading
d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89
HIVEPHmrnightmare89.gif
credit @bearone

Sort:  

maraming salamat sa entry kabayan, nabasa ko na rin to pero parang kailangan basahin ko to ng maigi. hehehe

Salamat, Sir. Para sa satisfaction ng lahat. Nag-enjoy lang din naman ako sa pagsusulat nito... :)

Join ako... :)

To clarify, post lang ang entry sa hiveph with the hashtag "PHILIPPINES" (Freewrite), tama ba?

kahit anong tag basta esulat nyo po sa community.. at epamagat nyo po "Tell me about Philippines": "Philippines"

Nakalimutan ko, eedit ko po ito.. sorry. hehe

Okay. Salamat. :)

sya nga pala boss, imbeta naman po kayo ng iba para masaya.. pangit kasi kong maliit lang ang sasali.. mawawala ang purpose natin kung bakit ginawa to.

Sige. I-reblog ko ito, sir.

Your post has been curated by us! Received 12.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project and earn 100% of daily rewards!

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/dS6Cfn

* Please note that the curation was carried out by experimental bot, based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Post > 5min, 3. Author reputation > 25, 4. higher upvote for monthly subscriber

Wow good contest for Filipinos for them to promote the beautiful country the Philippines. Good luck for the participant. I will be curating good contents.

thanks do you know someone who might be interested? Please let them know..

Amazing initiative, Paul! Thank you for giving support to our fellow Filipinos and for trying to bring back the lively community that we had before. I'll definitely join because I miss participating with writing contests like this. :)

Now,I'm getting afraid.. lol

Great initiative! I'm looking forward to reading all the entries!

salamat po maam.. pagsisikapan kong maging exciting to.

Nice contest sir, I will try to participate if I have time, can't wait to see the entries..

even me sir, I'm excited to read what the Filipinos think about our country.

Very nice. Na-excite ako magbasa ng mga post. :)

What a great initiative! All of us at PYPT are cheering for you and will be looking to see the results! Bravo! 😃

thanks kitty, I hope 3 hives will catch their attention to join.

Nice contest, and wait for my entry.
Hive on.