(UNOFFICIAL ENTRY) TELL ME ABOUT PHILIPPINES : "MYTHICAL CREATURE" (WHITE LADY)

in Hive PH4 years ago

4PYjjVwJ1UdtC5FGc4dbeF1E4FitPfBjR7UqkAYqBLuRR1wQLaLaSR6VHqXtoKTE9iD3Chg1Gnxp14szYcMy8PW8yuTZHXtX2NBzdPAXAjX.gif

by @jemzem

Mythical creature in Philippines are like a legend story that were passed from our late predecessors. As the generations became more improve. These mythical creatures were almost forgotten. However we know that they still exists because some happenings were unexplainable. There were also things can't be answered. Now one of these mythical creatures is "white lady." A mythical creature that is very popular in the province part of Philippines.

"WHITE LADY"

Hey did you know that lady standing in the dark? Even in a darkest place she's so clear like under in a bright light. Yes, I know that type of mythical creature. She's a woman whose soul can't rest in peace because still want to do something. But no one knows why they're still roaming around in the world of the living. They won't hurt people anyway so they're not that scary. People are just scared of it because that white lady has no face.

photo153125336310366dc08b2f4a6.jpeg

unsplash by Scott Broome

It was in the time of all souls day. Most people were busy in going to cemetery to visit their love ones passed away. I visited the my father who passed long ago in the morning. When my mother and other siblings went to cemetery. I was the one who was left alone in our house.

Our neighbor's house has still no light even though it's already 8 in the evening. I went outside to have some fresh air and to feel relax. I don't know but that time I felt uneasy of my surroundings. It's not that I was afraid because it's our house.

By the way in our house we have an old sambag tree. According to the people in our place. That tree is a house of people not like us. But we didn't believe them because since from the start. We never saw something different in that tree next to our house.

That time my brother has many chickens at the back of our house. I heard the chickens were so noisy. That time I felt uncomfortable listening the noise of the chickens. It feels like someone's scaring them or want to capture them.

I brought the flashlight because at the back of our house was so dark. When I arrived outside I still heard the chickens so noisy. I pointed the light of the flashlight in different directions but I couldn't find anything. When I pointed the light at the corner of the right side. I thought I saw something. I was unsure because I didn't stop the light where I thought I saw something.

I pointed the flashlight in that part agai. However I didn't see anything in there. I have no idea but it seems the hair of my body were standing. I felt the chill and it seemed the wind was getting colder.

Then the flashlight suddenly stopped providing light. It should be dark but I noticed that there was a white dress so visible. Despite from the darkness it's brightness reflected in the front of my where I was facing. I slowly turning my head to see what was that. I shouldn't be afraid because it's our house place. But how couldn't I when I felt really cold and my chest started beating so fast.

I wasn't able to move when I took a glimpsed of what was on my back. I knew it, I said it to myself while figuring out that it was a white lady. I closed my eyes when she started moving towards me. I was stunned of fear. I closed my eyes but I felt that she was near into me. I felt that her face was so near in my face because I just felt so.

It began more scary when I heard her in front of my crying with a cold voice. I was really afraid of that time and I didn't know what to do anymore. I was shaking of fear as I was holding my breathe. I could still feel that time that she's facing me with her no face.

I forced myself to move that time. I bitten my lips so I will come back to senses. Fortunately my mother called and I ran as fast while catching my breathe. My mother was wondering what happened to me. I know she wouldn't believe me but still I told her that I saw a white lady at the back of our house. Into that sambag tree she was always staying according to the people who saw her as well.

thank you for reading

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Hmm you really have that close en ounter

gawagwa ko lang po ito, hehehe

May third k siguro. Great story experience.

hahaha di naman, gawagawa lang yan. hehehe

Astig, I have a similar experience... haha...