This is where you should buy souvenirs | Bohol, Philippines

in Hive PHlast year (edited)



clb4tp13t00tz20oqclkb019f_IMG20221118091542.webp
clb4tp34900ss1ooq10l5c2dm_IMG20221118090214.webp
clb4tpi7l00ua1coq6dad1aok_IMG20221118091016.webp
clb4tpo5b00ub2goqe4808v1b_IMG20221118091457.webp
clb4tqa2p00qb14oqd1vkf72q_IMG20221118090345.webp
clb4tqncv00u220oqduv6gp97_IMG20221118090648.webp
clb4tr8lv00uf2goq5dv59zwi_IMG20221118090552.webp
clb4trcfx00uk2goqaa7s3pfy_IMG20221118091411.webp
clb4trnxx00sy1ooq0xfab6i0_IMG20221118091329.webp
clb4trsd900th0joq2u2ygczs_IMG20221118090852.webp

What a fine and relaxing day here in San Remegio to start the last month of 2022! Wohooo! I can feel the energy flowing inside my body. It must be from the great sleep and early morning dip on the beach. 🏖✨

Today, I'll give you a bit of a history class about Bohol's famous Blood Compact Site located at Tagbilaran City just a few minutes away from the port. As mentioned in my post yesterday, we had a tour guide the entire duration of our Bohol Incentive Trip. What I got from our tour guide is that the Blood Compact Site we visited is not the original site where the real Blood Compact happened.

Blood Compact is believed to be the "first international treaty of peace and friendship between two nations". If I remember it right, there were five Spanish expeditions, but what I can clearly recall were the Magellan, Villalobos and Legaspi Expeditions. All named after the ones leading each expedition. On the 15th of March 1565, the one leading the fifth expedition, Captain General Miguel Lopez de Legaspi and Datu Sikatuna, Bohol's chieftain, did the first ever recorded Blood Compact. What happened during the event was both leaders cut their arms from which they drew a few drops of their blood, mixed it with wine and drank the mixture.

This event is considered as one of the most historical events in Bohol that the Province commemorates it every year through their Sandugo Festival. Sandugo means 'of one blood'.

The Blood Compact Site we visit is not the only attraction in our area. There were souvenirs sold within the vicinity and instead of spending more time in the Blood Compact Site, I was surprised to see that most of my workmates rushed in the corner where souvenirs are sold. When I asked the prices of the souvenir items sold, I instantly agreed they were doing the right thing, shopping all souvenirs here because when we reached the next and more established souvenir shops, they're selling the same items at a higher price. Yep, buy here before proceeeding to the next destination!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Ohh i miss Bohol. The last time we went there I lost my souvenir and I found those souvenirs on the picture cute. How i wish i could buy those.

Other than their cuteness, they're so cheap; the one I'm holding is sold at $2 if I remember it right! 😁

Indeed, it's one of the places a must visit soon. I've never gone to Bohol but this blog motivates me to include Bohol on my bucket list this coming holiday. Thank you for sharing this one. God bless .

Hope the weather will be fine in the new weeks so you can enjoy your trip to Bohol. Have fun! 🥰

I hope so.. Rainy season is real na raba. Thank you and God bless.

Congratulations @patsitivity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022

Dear @patsitivity,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

The place is very beautiful and very historical.