Filipino Friday Five #2- My 5 Picks

in Hive PH4 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers! Or in this case Hive Fivers....oh dear that was really bad haha.

this is the 2nd Filipino Friday Five in which i choose 5 posts about the Philippines that grabbed my attention this week. I've been living here for coming up to 7 years now and it never ceases to amaze me how diverse and how beautiful the Philipines is. So Every Friday I will be choosing 5 Philippines oriented posts that I think reflect this or that make me smile or that are just really worth a viewing.

FFF2.jpg

1st Pick @watersnake101

I think I may have been a little hungry when I came across this post. MMM looks delish
Philippine Comfort food "Bacalao"

2nd Pick @allmonitors

And to wash down that delicious dish how about some craft beer brewed here in the Philippines. @allmonitors has sniffed out what looks to be an amazing little spot and as soon as lock down finished I may have to make a beeline for this watering hole
Booze day at Baguio Craft Brewery

3rd Pick @diosarich

Anyone who's seen any of my posts knows I'm fond of a great sunset photo and here's a great example of the stunning Sunsets we get in the #Philippines. This really is superb.

MY ENTRY TO PHOTOPHILE PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - SUNSET SATURDAY: Mesmerized At The Stunning Hues Of Sunset

4th Pick @juanvegetarian

One of the friendliest Hivers out there and always has great engagements. Like me he also loves his coffee but seems he's wandering off the path a little this week

Coffee Talk & Other Important Stuff

5th Pick @mrnightmare89

A charming introduction to a small place in the Southern Visayas MACROHON

Well thats this weeks Filipino Friday Five. I enjoy trying to showcase some of the Philippines posts as I really love living here and the country has so much to offer. Help bring more tomy attention by posting links in the messages below so i can more easily find some good content. Until next Friday

Stay Safe out there people

Ciao!

Sort:  

thanks for including me in your content today.
I love that word charming though. lol

It seemed appropriate. I hear alot of great things about Southern leyte. I know a lot of people who went diving in Sogod bay and really loved it. They said it's possibly best place in the phiippines to dive

Thanks for the mention @scubahead. We all make mistakes in life, I'm back to coffee. LOL

yayyyy. Glad to hear it . Great post though. I am enjoying doing the #Filipinofridayfive. Makes me search out some good stuff

Nice to hear that you are enjoying curation. I might try this out one of these days since I do a a lot of reading and commenting on other posts. :)

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed that meal 😀

:) I really enjoyed looking at it haha. This coming Friday I will be giving away some Hive on the Filipino Friday Five.