"Beauty is not in the face, but Beauty is in the Heart"

in Hive PHlast year

Physical appearance especially for women is a big proposition when we talk about beauty. Many girls out there were tend to do so much effort for them to look pretty much likely to the people around them. Some do make-ups, got dressed lovely, do to much effort to look sassy and sexy, and most common on this days, they do an expensive surgical procedures. And there's nothing wrong with that. But, have you ever thought of also improving the inner you?

Honestly, I felt so insecure on the other girls for having such physical beauty or those girls that fond to use cosmetics or to do some expensive procedures just to improve their physical beauty.

IMG_20221024_142406.jpg [Owned Photo]

"How come I can't afford to buy those?"

Actually I can, but I chose not to. Its just a waste of money. And I want to focus myself on improving the inner me. I learned to embrace my flaws. I am born imperfect and this is the real me.

Meanwhile, men (not all) most likely to look for a woman that looks attractive in their eyes, some also force their girl to be like this or like that, they act perfectionist to me and I don't want that to happen to me. As what Ms. Bella Porch's song said, "And if you need perfect, I'm not built for you."

I am imperfect because;

I have an Eye bags.

-Its a common thing by the way. We all have it, but not as much as I have. I have this problem ever since I started high school and became worst in college. Everytime I have a lot of problems may at school or at home, or just thinking about anything, I really have the hard time to control myself. In addition to that, I stressed-out  easily and it gives me a hard time to sleep at night. And unknowingly, its getting worst and worst. 

I have hairy armpits.

-For some reasons I have this problem, its common also. I started to noticed it when I am in the late stage of my puberty. And so because I got panicked, I shaved it. My mama was really mad at me because I should have just ignored it, she said. Its natural. So, to remove it, I do the plucking instead of shaving.

I am fat.

-"Food is life." I love eating especially fatty and oily foods. I am also a stress-eater. While watching tv or movies, doing tasks, using cellphone, doing videoke and more, food is always present. I don't mind at all if it is healthy or not, as long as I enjoying it. But later on, I realized that I should pay attention on what I put in my belly. After all, we should always put in mind that, "Health is Wealth." 

I have dropsies.

-Because I love eating, what would you expect? Surely, dropsies will appear eventually. I am not fond of doing exercise. I have double chin also. You can laugh anyways. I don't mind. That's one of my reasons too why I decided to join Volleyball again. Because through it, I can move my whole body and remove my unwanted fats.

IMG_20221024_142344.jpg [Owned Photo]

I have tooth decays.

-I like to eat sweets, anything sweet. As what I have remembered, when I was a kid. I cried a lot when my mama and papa don't allow me to eat candies and chocolates. I do brushing it afterwards, but little by little I have noticed that its decaying. I have this with me ever since I was a kid, even until now, honestly. I don't have to pretend here. With the use of money I earned through creating contents or blogging, I am able to undergo a composite filling and proudly say that I am having a beautiful smile now because of my dentures, (not the entire teeth, only two in the left side.)


IMG_20221024_142325.jpg [Owned Photo]

I have stretch marks.


-It's not what you think. I don't have a baby yet, but hoping for it very soon. As what I have noticed, Its often common to women especially when they got pregnant and after they give birth to their child. As for me, I had this because when I was in college, I am part of the campus varsity in volleyball. I noticed it after I lose weight during our trainings and work-outs. I have this marks in my thighs.

I don't have a clear skin.

*-I have a lot of skin blemishes especially on my face. I experienced a skin breakout when I was on my third year at college. Gladly, it was healed now but there are still acne marks remained. *

See? That's how Imperfect I am. But I am embracing it, all of it.

There's nothing wrong about it and likewise improving one's physical appearance if that will help you to build more confidence in yourself. A pieces of advice,

"Don't change for others but for yourself."
"As much as you want to improve yourself from the outside, you should also improve yourself in the inside."

And remember,
"Beauty is not in the face, but TRUE beauty is in the heart."

Thank you for reading.
MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!

<Date Published: 10.24.2022>
<Author: volleyren20>

Sort:  

Congratulations @volleyren20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your beautiful, there's no perfect at all, everybody has flaws we like it or not. The most important is, tanggap natin Kung anong meron tayo. Glad to see you here sis.

You are beautiful too sis. And you are right too. Yan talaga importante, tanggap natin kung ano tayo.

good read.

Thank you .. :-)

I have lots of imperfections too. I am fat, I am small, I have eyebag. This is what makes me, me sis. I am happy and being normally functioning in a stressful world is what I am being thankful of.

Glad you are embracing your imperfections !LADY :) And you're absolutely right, the real beauty is within.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @volleyren20 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes. We all should do that. I guess. Thanks for dropping by. 😍

We definitely should :) You're welcome and thank you too.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

magandang dilag...

Maraming salamat.😊