Art Community May Banner Contest - "ASCII Street"

in Art4 years ago

I've decided to enter an art contest. Here is my entry using ASCII art:

ASCIIstreet.jpeg

Below is my original hand drawing I based my final product on:

Scan10001.JPG

After scanning my drawing as a JPEG image I converted the image to ASCII using text-image.com. After a few run-throughs I found the settings that seemed to work best.

day14.png

day14.png

To give the image a more classic monochromatic cathode-ray tube aesthetic I used a dark mode app in my browser and took a screen cap for the final product.

day14.png

Sort:  

At first I was like Ascii art!!!! Still very cool, but you used a generator! Haha, only busting your chops back when Ascii art became a thing people created these by hand line by line. I also made a lot of these, I should try and dig mine up. They took me hours and hours. Still very cool, thanks for entering and welcome to the community! 👍 💯🔥

"You mean you have to use your hands? That's like a baby's toy!" - Back to the Future Part II