You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep Patterns And Insomnia Experience / Patrones De Sueño Y Experiencia De Insomnio [ENG-ESP]

in Unity Toward Freedomlast year

Yes, I think stress and anxiety play important roles indeed, but as you say, the idea is to find a balance with a healthy diet and then... After reading a lot of articles already, I've realized that many more people than I would have thought don't have such good sleep! And I think that mobile phones and the internet are partly responsible for this. Because yes, as you rightly say, things change when you have children, but I have the impression that the networks, however beneficial and useful they may be in other respects, add an extra tension that we don't necessarily realize!

For herbal teas, I also use chamomile, sometimes with star anise and lime blossom, and then above all I meditate in the position in which I am going to fall asleep, concentrating on a gentle rhythm of breathing. The idea is not to stop the thoughts, but to let them flow :)

Thank you for your participation and your precious testimony dear @ladytitan !
I wish you a pleasant weekend, take good care of you 🌟

Sort:  

After reading a lot of articles already, I've realized that many more people than I would have thought don't have such good sleep!

I discovered this a few years back through my own and my family's experiences. Insomnia is often caused by factors such as stress, anxiety, and others. In my country, the challenging economic situation is a major contributor, as parents and guardians worry about providing for their children, which often results in a decline in their health. Sleep is a vital component of our daily routine and should be given the necessary attention and care.

Your approach of utilizing herbal teas, meditation, and breathing techniques is great. I think it's important to find what works best for each individual and keep experimenting until we find the right balance.

Thank you so much for this topic and for sharing your ideas. Have a wonderful weekend! 😊

 last year  

In my country, the challenging economic situation is a major contributor, as parents and guardians worry about providing for their children, which often results in a decline in their health.

I'm sure this has a really big impact... Here in Europe, some people have too much and are not sleeping well too... Too much or too less, as in everything, this is the balance which is to seek !

Thanks you again for your appreciated contribution ✌️😘
Take good care, I wish you a nice week !