You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No worries, even if I am late for the "How do You Take Care of Your Health" challenge?

Dwarf orange tree, Chinese orange tree or kumquat, first time I hear of this fruit. The soluble coffee you are drinking is horrible and does nothing good for your migraine. Better stick with tea, Dr. Chiringa tells you, that's me. 😆
By the way what a nice rack of teas, I want them all for myself. As I'm writing to you I smell paint. I don't know where that comes from... sometimes it happens to me, it's a mystery, that I write and I feel smells. The one that repeats itself most often is that of tobacco smoke. Smells that are not justified, because if it is from food and that I can well think that it is from one of the houses that surround me. My neighbors who put pots of delicious food and sometimes offer me some. By the way, today they gave me a chocolate. I love chocolates. It's the best gift anyone can give me. That, and ice cream 😄
In your healthy meals you missed chocolate or you don't like it? In moderation it's very good because it's antioxidant, natural stimulant, they say it keeps the heart healthy... well sure, I feel a joy when I see it, I already knew that. Oh, but it's not good for migraines either.
As for reducing contact with toxic people, I've been doing it successfully. But I'm like you, I'm not very strong at raising shields, even though I know they are necessary. I've had some very sad times in my life, the last couple of years, and they have certainly changed me, I think for the better. Look, I'm missing that thing of walking more. More contact with nature but out of the house. I must confess that it steals my world. In my house I have a huge yard with fruit trees that I have planted and of course I have seen them grow. It is a great treasure that I have. That's why sometimes it's hard for me to get out of here. I think I'm more of a loner, although the guys and girls of hivecuba are getting me to go out more.
Nothing... I was tempted to chat a bit with @mipiano, after reading this wonderful post. Best regards.

PD. When I read the part about your friends in Switzerland, I sighed because if one day I am granted the desire to travel, I would like to go there. I find them to be very nice and cool people the Swiss.

Sort:  

The kumquat was also a first time for me too, I probably wouldn't buy it by myself. Last week that same student brought me also jam of kumquat. (I will never lose weight hahaha) they feel me well 😂
I know, the soluble coffee is not very nice, especially the decaf version, but I bought the normal one for the machine, and I didn't like it anymore. My stomach either.
Oh, Dr Chiringa? Maybe I would ask does it have some meaning, the word chiringa... but it anyway sounds funny hahaha.
Good to know that chocolate and ice cream are the best gifts you like to receive. Will try to note it down in my mind. {Mind note - Nanixx - chocolate and ice cream.} :D
I do like chocolate, dark chocolate with almonds or hazelnuts, but to be honest, every type of chocolate can come. I would not complain.
Shields- I am very bad at building them. And I also had sad years of my life - but recent years are the opposite :) Currently, I am in a positive phase, but there are always little moments where I have to fight them (the little demons, they live in some corner of my mind) mainly self-sabotage things, so I need a shield from myself too sometimes lol
Oh, wow, a huge yard with trees and all, can I come to walk there? For example, it would be a perfect Wednesday walk post - Walk in Nanixxx's yard. or Among the trees of a magic garden. I already have the titles :D

My friends liked the time spent here but they also like Switzerland as their home. They say all the best about the people and places there.

Sorry for a bit late response to this comment 😇
I am trying to catch up with everything ;)