You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's Most Effective (But CONTROVERSIAL) Marketing Video (So Far)

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

This feels…. Like new car salesman. I like the moon roof and leather seats, but I really really just wanted a basic Civic. Too good to be true these days really do mean too good to be true usually. It took a friend recommending Hive for me to join - I thought it sounded scammy.

I still haven’t joined actually. I just got an account here. Or does an account here mean a Hive account to?! I’m so confused

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I totally get it, and that's fine. It's why I linked two tamer Hive marketing videos made by others.

If you'd like a clearer understanding of how Hive accounts work, I wrote a friendly, in-depth guide about it (complete with doodles) that got hundreds of upvotes, comments, and shares. Perhaps it'll clear things up for you: https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hive-a-complete-beginners-guide-with-fun-doodles-pt-1

Either way, wishing you a great time on hive. 🙏

Thanks!