You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciator forgot me, OCD doesn't vote for me, Dan abandoned me and Onealfa doesn't know I exist.... [ENG-ESP] Appreciator me olvidó, OCD no me vota, Dan me abandonó y Onealfa no sabe que existo...

Curation is highly important however it also takes up a HUGE amount of time and effort. I do like the fact that some communities now have curation projects. It makes them more active and brings forward some great writings and people but even those get saturate a bit. It's going to become more and more important and I'm attempting to do my own curation mainly on LeoFinance since I'm a top 50 owner there but also within Hive looking around to find a few posts worthy.

I have to say I pretty much throw out short posts under 100 words and only really gear towards 300 words + as this is a blogging platform I believe long from text is what's needed and not a simple video with some text. Instead I look for a video plus a huge amount of text to back it up and pictures. That to me is the ultimate blog post. Video, text, images along with a solid structure to it. Those you can tell a lot of time and effort went into it and are the kind of quality we should have around here. It will get ranked, people will share it on socials and it will drive new traffic here.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I can tell you know how much work it takes to curate. I don't do it with the videos, as it is too time consuming to watch them in full. I admire those who do. It's good to see important stakeholders who are dedicated to manual curation, thanks for that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta