Add some Hive Power!

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

Aloha Hivers!

I am an old steemit guy who is just now trying Hive..

I managed to find my way to get some HP delegated to me from giftgiver, but quickly used up that RC and so needed to add some.

Fortunately this is a pretty simple process that starts right from your wallet. (I am using PEAKD)

image.png

Click on
image.png

then on
image.png

from there you get a window where you input how much of one crypto you will use (I chose bitcoin), and it shows you how much hive you will receive.

Screenshot_12.png

click 'EXCHANGE'

and then a window pops up asking for your recipient info. Put your Hive name here. click 'NEXT'

Finally, a window showing the address you need to send that exact amount of crypto to (in my example I would send 100 BTC to the deposit address shown) appears. Note: Please do NOT use the address shown, it's only an example and will NOT work, but you will most likely lose your 100 BTC.

Screenshot_13.png

Screenshot_14.png

Make sure you send your crpto to this address so it gets deposited into your Hive account.

Everyone has their own crypto wallets that they will send that '100 BTC' from, to your hive wallet. For instance, I can only use Kraken as my crypto broker/wallet, since Hawaii is sooooooooooooo paranoid and only lets me use Kraken or coinbase.

Good luck to you on your crypto transfer to get your hive. It took 9 hours for me to get the hive deposited into my hive wallet.

Screenshot_10.png

Last step is to actually 'power up' by sending your newly deposited hive to hive power. (this is from your hive wallet)

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Simple enough if you do have the crypto to spare in the first place 👍 but liked how you detailed the entire process which no doubt will be useful for a lot of people, welcome to hive.