Sort:  

So, firstly, a caveat: I haven't read other people's responses here before I write this so I have no idea if others have suggested any of these things or if I'm actually contradicting some great advice. I either have the energy to read OR respond, so I'm choosing to share my thoughts with you instead of consuming others' opinions.

Is it important to you that you share Hive with others?

If yes, then...

  1. How well do you understand the concepts of growth over time and compounding? If you can help people who seem to only care about money gain a realistic but hopeful understanding of the potential of Hive, then you're more likely to have people join who aren't expecting to get rich overnight and who are willing to put the work in over time. People who genuinely value money and are willing to work for it and already display an ability to experience delayed gratification and also show they are willing to learn new things will be your best new Hivers.

  2. Also, and the thing I most wanted to say, is that most people will not be willing to join Hive for the (wonderful) reasons you mentioned that mostly revolve around friends/relationships/community. Even though I value those things if someone had tried to sell Hive to me based on the fact that I would have meaningful conversations with people on the other side of the world, in countries I've never been to, and places I may never go, I would never have signed up. And yet, these are exactly the things I love the most: getting rewarded to talk (write!) to awesome humans like you.

Basically what I'm trying to say is this: don't try to sell people on things they don't currently (think they) care about. Sell them a realistic but hopeful picture of what's possible with Hive and what your experience (and what you do to get those rewards) and just let them discover the awesomeness of having new friends around the world for themselves. Soon enough they'll see and they'll be the ones preaching how awesome the Hive community aspect really is.

!LUV

 last year  

These are awesome points. Maybe I should start looking at it differently. A lot differently. And thank you so much. For taking the time to respond this way to my post. it means a lot to me.

Oh, good!! I'm so glad 😊🤸‍♀️❤️
And you are very welcome my !LUV

 last year  

Hehe. Are you still tipsy?

Hehe. Maaaaaybe! 😁🎉🍷 !LOL