My Best Moment On Hive

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

20211104_152032_0000.png

In life, we all have the best moments and most especially when we are on a platform like this. Best moment is that moment where you derive joy from. It is that moment where something so great happens to you. That moment where you have all the courses to praise yourself for achieving your perfect goal. Making your goal happen is just like making success in your life. We all need to make successes and progress in life except when we are lazy. Lazy people cannot be prone to success.

I have been on steemit when it was still functioning and perfect. I was so happy being on steemit back in the days just because of the awareness towards becoming a blogger it showed me. I knew nothing about blogging not until a student of mine introduced me to it. He came back to teach when he was done with his university. He was the reason I became strong in blogging and I have every right to thank him for making me a perfect blogger.

Steemit was gone and I knew nothing about hive not until I came across UPTRENND. Through uptrennd, I was grounded and strong in blogging. I knew how to make post longer and make post interesting. Uptrennd, has packed up the way we don't want, but yet I can still give kudos to the platform for transforming me to the fullest. While on uptrennd, I got to know tigerlily whose hive username is @dreemstem. She is a man in the form of a woman, stronger than any women I have seen so far. She is ready to make everyone better in life. I got to know much about BCH through. She was the one spearheading the uptrennd university and trained so many students to become real bloggers and I'm included as I was and I'm still one of her students.

Back to my best moment on hive
I used my steemit account to login to Hive and I had one big challenge which happened to the area of downvoting by spaminator. It got me worried as they followed me from steemit straight to Hive. I kept on managing it but yet was still giving me concern until I went to their platform in discord to complain. It was lifted and this got me so happy. It was the best moment for me which no one could understand. Do you know what it takes to lose your share of the hive token you have made? I was receiving serious downvotes but the very day it was lifted, I was like wow...overjoyed.

While on Hive after my steemit, I was not receiving upvotes but then, I never gave up. It was just as if I was a newbie who did not know what to do. My posts were all not yielding results. So, I kept on writing and rejected, frustrated. I was in Newbie's initiative to learn more and indeed I got more support from them but not like some of my colleagues. I came in as rep 48 from steemit and I remained stagnant without moving ahead. Users who entered later than I, got tangible rewards and their reps got increased more than mine. This got me pissed off and wanted to quit, but I summoned courage to carry on instead of quitting because losers do not quit but must fight hard to become victorious. This was in my mind and indeed I kept on struggling hard to break through the gene of not having upvotes.

A Community made hive interesting to me which happened to be @theinkwell Community. I posted in a Community called @hivenaija which gave me good support. I wrote an article on "My Nigeria Is My Pride" and I got good support from this Community. Theinkwell Community has been so helpful to me and indeed, this is my best moment on Hive.

I got another best money on hive when I saw my hive engine. Proofofbrain is another best Moment I have on Hive. The very moment I was told to check hive engine, it gave me so much happiness to see my POB token increased. This made me have the full mind of using the #proofofbrain Community or using it as a tag. This is where I got motivation from @scholaris , @wiseagent and the likes.

I'm inviting @davidbright @sunnyag and @amberkashif

Thank you for stopping

Sort:  

Thanks for inviting, I have already posted it but not submitted it. I will do it today. Thanks again.

I love this piece.. It showed how committed you were despite the continuous downvote and the little upvote.. You overcame all that.. That's the spirit.. I am glad you are doing well for yourself on this platform now... I know you still have a lot to accomplish here... All the best...

Thanks so much for the tag.. I really appreciate

You are welcome...