You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's Most Effective (But CONTROVERSIAL) Marketing Video (So Far)

I'm always 'around', because squares are dangerous, can cut yourself on those things. 😁 Personally, I don't think 'monetization' should have been the primary stepping stone. I think focus on the Web 3.0, censorship resistance and connecting with like-minded people through the power of community should have been the goal to get across with a slight touch on 'maybe even earn something along the way'. But, then again, nobody takes me seriously in the marketing game here despite having 20+ years experience. Until there is an 'easy-button' that doesn't involve all the key madness that turns so may people away, it'll be hard to market it to anyone. I mean, 95% of all other social media is just an email and password. It needs to be that easy. Then, when they see their posts are making something and they get curious? That's when the crypto side should be introduced to the noobie normie class.

Sort:  

(grin) round > square, lol, I love it.

And yeah, a lot of Hive veterans feel similarly to you, so I made some marketing campaign mockups focused on those things in my post: 3 More Hive Marketing Approaches (Ode To The Whiners) , but I really don't see the masses or the average person getting psyched for 'censorship-resistance' or 'fast transactions', these things appeal to a handful of 'geeks' (who are also bad at marketing.) The noobie-normie class need a compelling reason to switch off their favorite social platforms, and the most compelling reason that Hive has to offered is it's game-changing crypto-based social that rewards people for something Facebook is stealing from them currently, imho.

I do agree heavily with the 'easy button' being a necessity, but as you say, no one listens regarding such things anyway, so... shrug.

Anyway, thanks for sharing your insight and feedback, wishing you a great day! 🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much, I feel very encouraged! 🙏