Fun, Learning and Bonding: The First Ever Hive Meet-up Experience of Teacher-Bloggers from Northern Cebu

in Loving HIVE ❤11 months ago (edited)

"Stay motivated, stay on Hive."
—A Learning from the Hive Meet-up

Hello and howdy lovely people on Hive!🤗I hope everyone is doing great on this wonderful day.


It was just last December (the last week to be exact) that I joined Hive and I should say I still have a lot to learn about this wonderful platform. A bit skeptical at first hearing about it from @naymhapz but she tried to hype me up into signing up for this platform.

Time flew so fast and I already graduated being onboard with OCD but since then when I took this great challenge, I knew my life would never be the same. (chuckles)

These changes and new experiences include me traveling to more places that I love most as well as meeting up new friends and acquaintances. And this is the content of today's blog, dear Hivers!

My First Ever Hive Meet-Up Experience with Other Teacher Bloggers from Northern Cebu @ Half Moon Beach Resort, San Remigio, Cebu

From left to right: @callmesmile, @missleray, @missjoycee, @dehai, @amoreyl, @jobeliever, @selflessgem, @naymhapz with her fur baby, @simplechalyns and @indayclara


The Engagement

Learning about this Hive Meet-up plan and being invited to join by @callmesmile being my onboarder, I was on the Seen Mode, a bit hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could come. The announced venue was quite a distance from home, not only that, the shy type of person like I am should feel intimated in get-togethers like this with some unfamiliar faces!

Nevertheless, the thought of finally meeting @indayclara whom I heard so much about from other teacher bloggers (inday was their onboarder) as well as one of those Hive influencers @ybanezkim26, the hesitation became a motivation and excitement because I knew I would learn a lot from them!

From left to right: @callmesmile,@missjoycee, @missleray, @dehai, @amoreyl, @ybanezkim26, @indayclara, @jobeliever, @selflessgem, @naymhapz, and @simplechalyns

Furthermore, I know I'm quite familiar with a few teacher bloggers in the Hive group from Northern Cebu but there are still others I'm not very acquainted with. I thought, why not?

Dropping my commitment to attend the Hive Meet-Up on Messenger by pledging my share for the potluck lunch, I made an agreement with @selflessgem to go with her to the venue on the big day! I know her quite well and I'm glad I have someone I could relate with on Hive!


The Journey

Bringing our share for snacks,we hit the road with @selflessgem on the wheels and headed to San Remigio, Cebu.

Our determination and motivation were our tickets to get to the venue safe and sound! Whew!

The weather was fine when we left home but when we reached Bogo City, the rain started to pour that we had to stop somewhere to take shelter!


The Meet-Up Venue

Having to stop a few times to avoid the rain and dropping by the San Remigio Public Market to buy 2 kilos of pork chop (our share for food), we finally reached our destination, Half Moon Beach Resort, San Remigio, Cebu using a Google Map, a bit damp but happy!

My first time coming to the beaches of San Remigio and I'm just glad I finally made it here!(Hitting two birds with one stone, huh!

IMG_20230527_085723.jpg


Bonding Time Starts....

Arrived earlier than us were @jobeliever and @missleray who were trying to set up the table! They were both very nice and friendly.

A few moments later, @indayclara came with her jolliest and most cheerful aura that could really make you feel "you belong here!" She was very welcoming and fun to talk with. A person you can get along with quickly even though you meet her first time. The atmosphere is just so bright with her around.

Came later was Sir Kim @ybanezkim26. I was tongue-tied seeing him finally, knowing his very good reputation on Hive! A bit hesitant to make a conversation, I was just silent when he arrived but later did I discover he was very humble and down-to-earth!

From left to right: @selflessgem, @missjoycee, and @jobeliever preparing the grilled foods with sir Kim @ybanezkim26 trying to make small talk with us. We were so honored and delighted at the gesture!

As time passed by, the atmosphere became more alive as other Hive teachers started to arrive. Quite familiar with most of them except @simplechalyns and @missleray, I was feeling more comfortable and at ease around them. They might come from other schools, but it seemed we were one family at once!

Their genuine smiles and vibrant personalities make them easy and fun to be with, too.


The Festive Lunch

Of course, get-togethers like this should not be complete without our festive lunch! Lechon manok (Filipino spit-roasted chicken dish), grilled fish and pork, buttered shrimp, lumpia, fruits and desserts, and some drinks, for sure, got everyone in the mood for food!


The Significant Part: Listening to the Experts

With her very perky personality, @indayclara set the mood as she welcomed everyone to this very First Ever Hive Meet-up of Teacher-Bloggers from the Northern part of Cebu, Philippines. Expressing her gratitude for everyone present as well as reminding us to be very mindful and keen when it comes to blogging content on Hive! Originality is the key to stay on Hive!

The main speaker was the very humble Sir Kim @ybanezkim26 who started his speech by introducing himself and how he started his Hive journey in 2017 (if my memory serves me right, hehe). Boldly choosing to be in the Hive world despite him being a licensed Chemical Engineer! I thought, wow! Expressing no regrets with the choice, he must be loving Hive to stay this long! I'm amazed and inspired!

Key Takeaway from Sir Kim: Stay motivated, Stay on Hive! (This I find very encouraging and inspiring)

Not only that, he and inday were encouraging us to be an instrument and Spread Hive to the rest of the world and be onboarders, ourselves!


The Bonus Part: Banana Boating and Swimming

With no plans to go swimming but brought my swimming attire anyways in case (lol), the sight of the banana boat was enough to motivate the fun and adventure-loving Me to hop on it and join! I've been always wanting to try banana boating myself but just got a chance, today!

The fun and excitement were fulfilled when we went diving into the inviting sea. It was truly an achievement for a non-swimmer like me,haha! Feeling safe with my life vest as well as @indayclara's and @missleray's assurance to be there for me, in case, I jumped out of my comfort zone, the banana boat! (actually feeling nervous at first) lol

A Beautiful Memory Unlocked

A lot of first times I had during this Hive meet-up! And, indeed, this experience should be memorable and unforgettable for me!

Indeed, we find opportunities if we create them. All thanks to Hive!

And, this is all for today's blog dear Hivers! I'm glad you reached this far reading my post. Thank you for your support as always! See you again in my upcoming blogs! Until then.....

Lead image edited thru Canva. Most of the photos are from @indayclara and some are mine!

Sort:  

I was really glad to see you and Maam Genet there Maam Joycee.☺️

Panginvite namu ara Maam para mag onboard namu.☺️

Yes Ma'am Smile..We're the most grateful to have come!🥰

Will update soon Kay naa nagshow sad ug interest! Thanks mam smile 😍

So you were one of them pala 😊 mukhang nag enjoy kayo sobra..

Haha yeah, I was!Sobrang enjoy..hehe. Thanks for dropping 🤗

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @missjoycee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more