Shift Your Ordinary Customized Hive Shirt!

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago


Brown Collage Two Truths One Lie Fun Presentation.png


With this DIY Hive logo, a shift in your ordinary customized Hive Shirt just got better, and flaunt your new style! (Wink!)

Why did I decide to DIY my Hive crop top?
I haven’t been able to find a place that accepts small batches of customized creative logos on shirts. My sister @gerel usually orders most of my Hive merchandise because she’s really good at finding those businesses and she's more patient when it comes to scrolling on reviews on the Shoppee app! Lol

Mustard Yellow Purple and Green Photo Frames Instagram Story.png

Not the boring t-shirt please!
T-shirts are not my go-to style. I know they are comfy but I like wearing something cute and fun. Most of the customized tops are printed or painted on t-shirts but I wanted to wear a new style with the Hive logo other than just a basic shirt so I decided to buy a crop top.


I went to the mall with my friend, @explorewithsasha and we went to different shops to find a plain halter top. The only shop that I found that sells a worth of the price and quality for the top is Terranova, it costs 199 pesos and they have a few colors to choose from. I chose black because the fabric paint that I bought was neon and I thought it would look good on black tops.

P.s. I didn’t do this DIY alone, my friend helped me throughout the whole process because you how it is when you have a toddler running around your place! I am really grateful that she helped because I wanted to wear it right the next day- My Hive Meet Up with the Hive siblings! (In case, you missed that blog, check it out here.

I could have had some better photos but I forgot to bring my camera with me to my friend’s place plus we did this at night before the Hive Meet Up, I didn’t even think of making a DIY tutorial for this top. If you ever decide to make this DIY, I would love to see how yours turns out and I think it’s a fun way to get more motivated in this community by sharing creative ideas, right?



The Layout
I thought of drawing the Hive logo but I wasn’t comfortable doing it myself so I just printed the logo and cut it out to use as a pattern. Although you could just draw it if you have the talent. Me, it depends what kind of art we are making, lol. And since I didn’t want to miss up the Hive logo before the community rant on me, I decided to just use a little bit of technology and a helping hand.


Before we start with the process let’s check the materials we will need for this DIY:

Materials:

  • Crop top, tube, of any fun top in plain color (Cotton or Poly-cotton blend)
  • Fabric glue
  • Fabric paint
  • Different Accents (beads, rhinestones, and studs)
  • Curved nipper tweezers for small beads & rhinestones
  • Paintbrushes (different sizes)
  • Paint remover
    Optional:
  • Hive Logo print
  • Scissor




Mustard Yellow Purple and Green Photo Frames Instagram Story (1).png



Some recommendations and tips for you before you prepare your materials:

Where did I get the accents or designs I use?
I didn’t want to spend a lot of time going to different shopping malls in my town to find the accents for my top because nowadays, most of the shops don’t stock items because of the pandemic, people don’t go shopping at the mall like they used to. so I asked my sister @gerel if she could find me a shop on Shoppee which sells rhinestones and studs. She recommended this shop, it’s called “bornpretty.ph”. I am happy with the quality of the product and the price was a bargain. Below you will see the prices of each item I purchased.

Brown Collage Two Truths One Lie Fun Presentation (3).png

There were so many nail accents to choose from and these are the ones on stocks that I really like the most; silver rhinestone, rose gold studs, chains, 3D rhinestone beads.


Recommendations:
You will need different sizes of brushes because you need a bigger brush to fill the inside of the logo but paint the edge with a thinner brush.

Mustard Yellow Purple and Green Photo Frames Instagram Story (2).png

How to remove the excess paint and glue?
What I know is that you can only remove the paint by washing it immediately or before it dries, so you really have to be careful when applying the paint to the fabric.



You can use the nail polish remover or alcohol to remove the excess glue using a thin brush and soak it for at least ten seconds or keep brushing it until the excess glue comes off.

Tips:
It’s okay if it doesn’t look neat and perfect. That is why it’s called DIY, it is made by hand and not a machine. So, don’t aim for perfection, and don’t be afraid if it gets messy the first time.

It takes time and patience but the most important thing is to have fun and unlock your creativity.



Brown Collage Two Truths One Lie Fun Presentation (4).png

So, are you ready to inject a new life into your wardrobe?

Procedure:

  • Draw the Hive logo on the fabric
  • Paint using the fabric paint until you won’t see the background or the fabric or until the paint looks even
  • Glue the rhinestones, beads, or accents on the logo
  • Remove any excess glue
  • Dry at least overnight before washing. Wash by hand only, not by machine.
    What’s next?...
Wear it, take some cool photos, and be proud, sassy Hiver!

Mustard Yellow Purple and Green Photo Frames Instagram Story (4).png


Hey! Check out Purepinay's ongoing Contest:

Comment Challenge: Best Steps Count of the Month- Featuring Actifit! | Five Winner of 5 Hive!
(COUNTDOWN: IN LESS THAN 24 HOURS)

mj-pagebreak-5png.png

For more visibility of this post, your support through upvote and reblog is much appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thank much! ❤️

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png

social media.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Greetings @purepinay!

We appreciate this wonderful DIY/Craft article and have manually voted on it. It will interest you to know we have a DIY (do it yourself) and Handmade Craft interface and community built on Hive Network.

Build-it is a DIY (do it yourself) handmade craft social sharing platform that leverages Hive Network for scalability, decentralization, and tokenization. On our unique interface DIY'ers earn 'BUIDL' tokens when publishing their DIY and How-to tutorial/craft simply by using one of our recommended tags: #build-it, #buidl, and #diy respectively. You also earn 30% post rewards when curating on our website. We also sponsor a weekly contest rewarding the best DIY projects with Hive and Buidl tokens respectively. Check it out HERE


Want to invest in 'BUIDL' tokens?

Deposit Hive to your Hive-Engine or TribalDex and purchase the token. The ticker is 'BUIDL', or click the quick links below

==> TribalDex

==> Hive-Engine

Connect with us on our friendly socials:

Let's build together at Build-it!

Build-it line divider 2.gif

Ahw thank you! Will check out this community! 😉

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency team for the support ❤️

untitled.gif

Haha thank you 😍 idrawing ko bhe! Naa pa ko isa ka top lol

Hahaa. Kung mag kita ta! Hahaha.

looks pretty cute on you ☺️❤️..

Paghimo na

Very cute ❤️, can i have one? 😁😅

I only have one for now hehe

I was joking 😀😊

very cute, I want one too ❤️

Thank you ☺️ oh you and your siblings are so talented, it's easy for you to make can it and we can all wear out DIY Hive Logo 🤗

@sassycebuana is good at it. Make us like this geng 😂🤣😅

Hahaha🤣 buy the materials and I'll make it. 😊

That's a good look!😉 👍
Great idea...

Hehe thank you 😊

You're welcome, those activities could really attract
the mass, especially presented by someone pretty like you.
But don't jump too high on your horse now...you heard..😉
What's up with Hive-Logo Ear rings...?😄

Super. Buena vibra @purepinay

Gracias 🤗

Que buena iniciativa. Te felicito @purepinay

Gracias 🤗❤️

ka nice oy, creative

Yay! Thank you so much! 🥰

I loves you 💛💗💓♥💖💕

Beautifull!

very creative work and keep up the good work

Thank you 😊