You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's Most Effective (But CONTROVERSIAL) Marketing Video (So Far)

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

Thanks for the in-depth reply @daltono , and I'm so grateful for this feedback from you and your girlfriend.

I agree with most of your points, but I made this mainly to a) practice my video-chops and b) demonstrate an elevated level of Hive marketing materials that can get people to click/take action. The rest is up to other coders, devs, and the hive community at large.

If Hive were run by me, everything would be easy and friendly, similar to my How To Join Hive Guide: https://jryze.me/hive

Since that's not the case, for now the target audience for this video is limited to 'reasonably crypto-savvy people who are ready to explore a new social platform, who can figure out how to join hive.blog.'

I made 4 separate landing pages for Hive.Blog months ago. Now I made a polished marketing video that can even move your gf to take action. I've written the clearest, easiest, friendliest guide to join Hive... but I'm not going to 'make' Hive.Blog or whoever's running things use them. :)

That said, even if a certain percentage of people are turned off, this video would still onboard more people than other videos, or 'no video at all', so I count it as a step in the right direction, hopefully others do as well.

Thanks for all your insight, wishing you a great day! 🙏

Sort:  

For sure, solid input is was deserved on this one. I can tell you spent a lot of time on this video, as you always do with your work.
I do like your guide, I remember checking that out when you first posted it.

It's a great video man. This will surely get the attention of many. Can't target every single person with one ad, I know this will speak to a large portion of potential users. Thanks again for bringing constant heat for us on Hive.

Your input is hugely appreciated, and I believe we're in agreement overall. I'd love to see what you've outlined for Hive come about, and I'm super grateful that the video has touched anyone at all. Glad you're feeling it, and kind words of encouragement from a veteran hiver like yourself mean a lot. Thank you! 🙏

untitled.gif

😁🙏