You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivers! Transform Regular Photos Into Art (Without Lifting A Finger)

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago

Wooo! Thanks @thekittygirl for this epic comment! So glad you stopped by and shared your insights here.

I'm thrilled you liked the model, photog, and edits (I felt happy and proud of the lighting :D :D :D)

My pleasure, it's amazing the technology we have at our fingertips, mostly for free, that goes unused and unknown by so many content-creators, I figured I'd spread the word a bit. And your comment makes me want to swing by your profile and check out some of your images, what software do you use?

I agree, originality is highly preferred and encouraged. Same goes for posts with substance. I mean, I've broken Hive's character-count limit many times with my giant posts.

All that said, I have written before on how even 10 words can possibly-maybe-potentially be valuable if done masterfully and artfully, but it's rare. The sad thing is, 99% of the time we see a 10-word post, it's a 'shitpost' like the one you mention... with minimal value, not even worth clicking on. Hopefully we can encourage to put more love into their content. I do what I can to encourage quality content, and hopefully I succeed, heheh. Fingers crossed! Anyway, thanks again for your wonderful comment, wishing you a great day! 🙏

Sort:  
Most of my edits are simple, nothing so complex as the one you did in this post. I use the PaintShopPro™ software, a very old version by the original creator (JASC, Inc.) before Corel® bought them out. It has the capability of vector-graphics as well as raster-graphics all in one program, along with layer manipulation, masks, channels, and many other features and tools. 🙂

All good, I'm a fan of any effort or edits, and I remember JASC's PaintShopPro! I used it many years ago, great to be reminded of it! Definitely cool that it could handle vector & raster both. Thanks for sharing! 🙏