First Time Ever! Hive Teachers Meet Up at the Beach: An Enjoyable Get Together

in Loving HIVE ❤10 months ago

Happiness is a collection of joyful experiences shared with soul friends. Get together and have some fun!- Amy Leigh Mercree

20230527_042310_0000.png

Anyone who would meet new friends will definitely feel the same way as I did. I was excited then when our hive mentor @indayclara initiated our meet-up schedule and it will be at the Halfmoon Beach of San Remegio and scheduled for the weekend. I was pretty sure that I could attend that day. She inform us that we can bring something to share with the group and the majority of the group was excited and made their list of foods or something to bring.

This was the list of names and something they will bring that day.

Screenshot_20230526-160054_1.jpg

The T-shirts design

IMG_20230526_151822_718.jpg

IMG_20230526_151835_007.jpg

The group agreed to have shirts and it was @callmesmile who choose the design and agreed with the body. Wow, the design was amazing. When it was printed and handed to me, I felt I am officially proclaimed as a blogger! My heart was full of excitement then.

The Exciting Day Came!

Before we headed to the venue, as per listed above what to bring I bought soft drinks, hotdogs, and bread. Then @amoreyl asked if she can join us going to the venue and I respond to her " No problem ma'am you can join us". She bought lechon manok to share with the group.

I brought my family with me so that I won't get stressed in checking the time. My hubby usually is having a phone call when I'm away from him, asking what time I'm going home. He may be missed her beautiful wife😊! (just kidding)

When we arrive at the venue, there we have seen @indayclara in her red sexy suit. As I moved my eyes around and I glance at the beach. I was excited to dip, the water tempted me.

2023_0506_21533200.jpg

Where we stayed?

We've seen @missleray, @callmesmile , @indayclara, and a man with glasses @ybanezkim26 in the cottage. We stayed in a special cottage reserved by ever gorgeous Inday. When we arrived @indayclara welcomed us, she hugged and kissed us and my kids as well. She asked my kids if they would like to dip at the beach later because she liked to dip too with the kids. I was excited too when I heard her voice full of excitement!

While in the other side @jobeliever, @selflessgem, and @missjoycee grilled the fish, meat, and the hotdog at the grilling area.

2023_0506_21522600.jpg

We preparing hotdogs to be grilled and of course, let us have a photo opportunity first😀

2023_0506_21520800.jpg

2023_0506_21521000.jpg

The Preparation of the Table

2023_0506_21521700.jpg

I helped in the preparation of the table together with @missleray, @amoreyl, @callmesmile, @indayclara, and @ybanezkim26.

At first, I don't know this man, who was too serious and silent in preparing the veggie and fruit salad. My mind was puzzled as he also wore the same shirts as us. My mind started to analyze the past messages from Inday that Sir Kim will join us. Finally, he was introduced to us and we're glad to meet you in person Sir @ybanezkim26!

2023_0506_21530000.jpg

Just a few minutes, @naymhapz and @dehai arrived with their beautiful daughters. Happy to see them😊

It's Lunch Time! Taraa let's eat Hivers!

IMG_20230521_120706_048.jpg

The lunch started with a prayer by @callmesmile. When we were having our lunch together I felt we belonged to one family ( my hive family). We let ourselves get the food that we wanted. The first thing I taste was the "turon" from @missjoycee. It was my first taste of that kind of dessert/food.

2023_0506_21580700.jpg

Sumptuous lunch indeed especially having a chitchat and sharing experiences could really be an additional savory to the foods we shared. After we eat @mommyjane arrived early ( early for the next subject) just kidding @mommyjane😀 and she brought her delicious empanada.

Short Messages and Reminders

Inday elaborated and explained how happy she was then when the Hive Teachers meet-up was realized. She thanked everybody who did it and celebrated the first time Hive Teachers Meet up. She shared and give really useful input and we were very grateful for the knowledge she shared. My salute to her, she was so strict in mentoring us that this made me extra careful in having this platform. When we meet her this day she was a super sweet and wonderful woman I've met.

2023_0506_21583300.jpg

The next speaker was @ybanezkim26, first, he introduced his real name and his hive name. He let us know his educational background and we were amazed that he stayed in hive for many years until the present. He reminded us of the Do's and Don'ts of this platform. He also added that in a blog it should be your own words and not copy words from the others. He shared his knowledge about Hive.

2023_0506_21595000.jpg

The Open Forum

After the discussions and the messages, the open forum was followed. Inday and Sir Kim told us that if ever we have questions about the hive, we were free to ask them. They will be willing to answer our questions and our doubts. That time, questions were asked and answered by our two lovely mentors of Hive.

2023_0506_22000600.jpg

Photo Opportunity with my Fellow Hivers

2023_0506_21554900.jpg

2023_0506_21545400.jpg

2023_0506_21550400.jpg

Banana Boat Time!

When Inday told us that we will ride the banana boat. I was hesitant if I'll be joining. The first thing was, I don't know how to swim what if drowning happen should I bring something aside from the life jacket? I had a phobia of this, I almost drown/shrunk when I was young. I don't know how to swim when the water is above my head level.

The Challenge accepted I face my fears, this time my daughter ride with me and so I need to watch and pay more attention to my daughter.

2023_0506_22002600.jpg

The lady in gray-colored shorts with the brown hat was me.

When we reached the blue-colored water, the boat stopped I asked why we stopped and the boatman told us that we were free to dip, swim and enjoy the clear water.

2023_0506_22010300.jpg

Without any doubts, @indayclara swims with her goggles. She swam under and we clearly see that she could even touch the corals under the sea. Thumbs up to Inday! And I was amazed she could dive that deep.

Teachers started to dip and enjoy the clear water and I was the one left in the banana boat because I guarded my daughter, she doesn't know how to swim and dive as well same with me. If anything happens I could help her because I'm on the top of the banana boat. I was tempted to dip and I told myself, I will take a dip there near the seashore where I could stand and lay in the ground😜.

The day ended with the smile on our faces. I enjoy the Hive meet-up, from this I've met new friends, met new faces, and shared experiences and learnings. I am grateful to be part of this platform. Kudos to everyone that made this event successful and to our mentors @indayclara and @ybanezkim26, thank you so much for spending quality time with us. Until then, looking forward to another Hive Meet up.

Have a great day ahead!

That's all for now Hivers. Thank you for reading this Hive Teachers Meet Up blog. Keep safe everyone and God bless.

Most of the photos were grabbed from @indayclara's cam

Sort:  

It was a fun filled and unforgettable Meet Up Maam Cha.☺️

I'm glad you like the tshirt design

I love the design ma'am smile. Unforgettable experience indeed!

Thanks for gracing us with your presence together with your kids. Wish we had more time and perhaps I could have played with them while swimming.

You have this calm aura that balances out mine and so it was really nice to meet you.

The highlight that day was the banana boat ride indeed! 😊

P.s. No touching of corals happened. Bawal 😁🧜

Thank you for the quality time inday. Grateful and that you and sir kim are with us rain or shine and we're happy that the weather that day was beautiful.

Yeah! No touching of corals, i know @indayclara but as I see you can dive undersea. Nakakainggit! Me living near the seashore but still hindi ako nakapagswim like you inday.

Wow, hoping that someday I can join in that kind of fun too, it was fun to meet co-bloggers since there's a lot of stories to be shared and also meeting those people that we only sees virtually.

True @chikakiku it was really fun sharing experiences and we learn something in return... It is fun indeed when meeting up with co-bloggers,meet new faces and new friends as well in person.

Thank you for dropping by and keep safe

that looks fun! I think you guys really had a good day with fellow hivers.

Indeed we had fun with the hivers and it was really a great day we going home with smiles on our faces. Truly a nice experience.

Thank you for dropping and for the kind message. God bless

Wow such a wonderful meetup experience, I love the fun you guys had I think you all can make it an annual meet up stuff, I'd be cool don't you think

Yes it is wonderful meet up. If we can make it annually that will be good.

Thank you for the message and keep safe always

And you too my friend...cheers