A Teapot-shaped Money Box

in DIYHublast year (edited)

Hello everyone
I hope we all are doing well.

Here I am with my entry for the DIY Community's monthly theme “Teapot".

Here is what I have prepared.

A teapot-shaped money box.

And here is what my son has done to it 😄

Painted....!

Let’s come to the description of how I made this product

Material Needed

● 1 empty bottle of soft drink
● 1 empty thread reel
● Card sheet (yellow)
● Handle of the oil bottle
● glitter formic sheet (green)
● computer paper (yellow)
● knife and scissors
● glue stick
● hot glue gun

Method

First I cut the bottle this way 👇 with the help of a hot knife

Then I removed the sticker from it.

I had broken a handle from another bigger bottle of oil. I pressed it a bit to make its end come closer.

With the help of a hot knife, I made a little hole in the upper side of the bottle and fixed one end of the handle in it.

Then I made another hole and fixed the other end in it.

Afterwards, I applied hot glue to it to make it stick.

I cut the thread reel in a trapezium shape.

And pasted the computer paper on it.

With the help of a hot glue gun, I stuck the reel on one side of the bottle.

Then I took a card sheet and folded it to make it thicker.

After pasting one fold over the other I kept it under weight for a few minutes so that it may stick firmly.

I put the bottle piece above the card sheet and stuck it with the help of a hot glue gun.

Then I cut the extra card sheet around the borders.

After that, I took a glittered formic sheet, cut a strip of it and pasted it around the bottom.

I took another strip, made a zigzag design on it and pasted it a little above the previous one.

In the end, with the help of a hot knife, I made a hole to throw coins in it.

Finally, our teapot-shaped money box is ready 🙂

●●●●●●

Sort:  

Wow... This DIY project is diligently made by Mum and Son. The best part of the project is the painting 😂. Your boy did a really good job in that.

Where can I go to order this specially made money box? Haha. How long will it take to ship it to Nigeria? 😂

Hunain painted it.

Where can I go to order this specially made money box? Haha. How long will it take to ship it to Nigeria? 😂

You are !LUV, Kene

Wow?! You are very creative ma. I have to screenshot each of the steps you laid down so that i could try it out too.. I love this work.. won't you teach me?

Have not heard from you in a long while, i hope you're doing well?

won't you teach me?

I have taught here, haven't I? Hehe.

Yup I had been away from Hive for several weeks. I am back, not fully yet. 🫥....

Thanks for stopping by 🌹

Much !LUV

@emreal, @amberkashif(1/4) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

Thank you ma🥰

I really can't wait to have you fully back.. I missed you🥰🥰❤️

❤️❤️❤️

Aahahha, how cute! Great work!

Thanks a lot.

!LUV

que hermosa alcancia para guardar dinero en forma de tetera has realizado se ve fantastica

Congratulations to this great duo, you and your son did a beautiful job, it looks beautiful, thanks for sharing, greetings 🫖🤗

Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations @amberkashif! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal