Let's Get To Know Our Awesome Curators #2 - An Interview With Hafizullah

in DIYHub4 years ago (edited)

You probably have seen some of our curators around, spreading love with DIYHub curation.

But, did you know that our curation is based on collective efforts from our curators?

Forget about bots, WE ARE REAL.

Our team consist of individuals who are passionate about curating top-notch DIY content on Hive. We are striving to deliver inspiring post for your feed and across other social media where we try to increase awareness about the HIVE blockchain through our DIY niche.

Hence why, every Saturday we are going to interview our curators to know them better. Today, we interview @hafizullah, who enjoys sharing his life experiences and enjoy writing, photography and making videos.

int2.jpg

The Interview

Can you please introduce yourself with a few sentences?

I am @hafizullah, live in Bangladesh, I like writing, photography and make videos. Most of the time I try to share my feelings with real life experiences. I love to travel, I try to spend time in the traditional and historical places of the country. I try to keep myself motivated all the time by following people who have achieved success through hard work and perseverance.

But I feel pleasure to encourage others by supporting their efforts through curation. And that's how I spent two years and six months in the blockchain.

When did you first hear about DIY Hub?

In fact, it is a long time ago, I do not remember exactly how long ago. But then DiyTube was running and one day @tibfox invited me directly to work in this community as a curator. But then I was not ready as a curator, which is why I spend some more time for gaining experience. Then I started working together at innerblocks and DiyHub.

What do you like the most about the project? (if you are a delegator, What makes you decide delegating to DIY Hub?)

Yes, it is true that I am a curator and also a delegator of DIYHub. I have said before that I like to share real life experiences. And here the real life experience is given priority and those who present their experiences in various ways are encouraged, which is why I am attracted to it. The biggest thing is that profit is not considered here and it is non-profit curation initiative.

What kind of post / which category of DIY do you like the most and why?

In fact, all kinds of real life experiences I like and enjoy it. So I prioritize these issues during curation. Still, I'm more interested in photography and cooking.

I also try to encourage those who try to share their experiences in various fields.

Could you please name three users who helped/inspired you during your journey in Hive?

This question really worries me, because from the beginning various individuals have encouraged me in various ways with their advice, cooperation and support and have given me the courage to work on long term plans. It is really difficult for me to mention anyone's name here.

But I will definitely mention the name of one, because he is still active and trying to encourage everyone. He is @nathanmars, which is why my initial journey was on the right track.

If you see him around hive and anywhere, don't hesitate to say Hello !

DIYHub is a non-profit curation initiative on hive which focuses on all things DIY. Not only video content, we also curate blogs about DIY, art and howtos all accross hive. If you are not a content creator but passionate about DIY or constantly trying to find things to do, Delegating to DIY will give you 100% return.

For content creators who like to share their DIY works,

Join and Subscribe to our community

because we are the HUB that connects you with other passionate DIY-ers and your audience. Our curation effort and showcase, extend to Twitter and Pinterest, where you can also follow our account on Pinterest and Twitter to find inspiring and creative daily DIY content.

Sort:  

Amazing guy @hafizullah

Great knowing more about you, thank you for your continuous support.💙

Great to know more about you bro :D

It was a wonderful moment for me.
Thanks @DIYHub

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @diyhub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!