Neem Tree coming to be back ALIVE again

in DIYHub2 years ago

I posted a few days ago about the mistake I have made that almost killed the newly planted Neem tree in our garden which I elaborated on in this post https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@hiro-hive/my-mistake-of-planting-the-neem

However, today I am happy that this once dying Neem tree is now coming back to its second life, thank God. I was really worried when the first time I saw it was dying which push me to message the shop seller immediately about it. I am fortunate that the seller gave me a Neem tree replacement on this dying tree but really blessed that it did not continue on RIP, lucky me lol.

image.png

I mentioned before that the problem I have encountered is the hydrophobic soil or water repellant soil that makes the soil so difficult to absorb the sprinkled water

image.png

If for quite some time the soil you are planning to use has not been watered, I highly suggest adding organic material to the soil and watering it regularly before using it. Most probably that the bacteria and fungi on the soil dies if it has no contact with water, you need this bacteria and fungi if you are planning to plant something.

Sort:  

Thank you for the recommendations regarding the preparation of the soil for planting. This is a very nice and relaxing activity.

Yes it is, planting a tree is a rewarding experience. I saw this post on Twitter which is I found it is true

image.png

HI @hiro-hive,

Speaking of bacteria and fungi in soil, are you aware of the Save Soil movement started by Sadhguru?

If not just check it out in YouTube.

Nice to hear that, will check it out