A UNIQUE MODERN DRESS

in DIYHublast year


Greetings to everyone, this time I want to share knowledge about how to cut unique floral motifs. Here I measure clothes using inches instead of meters, because in my opinion meters count too much, also most tailors in my area measure inches rather than meters, even though I take courses using inches and it is very rare in my area to measure using meters.

To sew a modern Muslim dress, I need 3 meters of cloth here, why? Because the cloth here has a foot motif, that is, the cloth motif is only found on the bottom, and it would be nice to prepare 3 meters of cloth. 3 meters and even then the standard body size is L and 150-160 cm long. Usually, an ordinary cloth without a standard leg pattern consumes 2 meters or 2.5 meters of cloth, because this cloth pattern is only found on the leg, of course it is not enough for a Muslim dress because the clothes I want to sew here have to be seamless.

The way to fold the cloth is also different, usually for the robe the way it is folded is rectangular but here I am folding the same width because I focus on the leg motif. This isn't too difficult because it's not batik cloth. If it's batik cloth, in terms of cutting the cloth, you have to be extra concentrated because I have to distribute it, otherwise the clothes will be unsatisfactory. Just like the cloth in this photo. This is a basic pattern for clothes, so I don't use a pattern for clothes and I immediately practice it on cloth. Different cloth motifs have different ways of folding, they have to be matched with salur, but all the so-called basic pattern robes are still the same way of folding the cloth in a rectangle. I'm here only because the motif is on the leg, so the way to fold the cloth is different.

After I folded the fabric as shown in the photo I immediately cut the front pattern, at each corner i.e. the width of the chest, waist, hips I added 1.5 inches for the tray and the length of the shirt I added 2 inches. I fold the fabric again as before to make the back pattern, on the back pattern for the shoulders add 1/2 inch, 1/2 inch underarms and 1/2 inch for the waist for me to make pleats or couplings on the back pattern and I add 1 inch to sew on the zipper behind.

The way I fold the fabric to make the sleeve pattern is also the same as the way I fold the body pattern, because the main goal here is that the floral pattern should be at the bottom as well as the sleeves for the floral pattern should be downwards like the photo I show here. Later on the dress I will also add buttons on the front to make it cuter and more elegant.

After I finished cutting the cloth, I immediately rushed to overdo the cloth that I had cut earlier, it just so happened that the serger was already at home so I didn't have to take it to the serger shop which could take 10-15 minutes of travel time. Because the customer also wanted to wear clothes tomorrow and I immediately rushed because I was chasing time and targets. While my baby is playing with his older brother. My target is to finish two clothes in one day, that's enough because I'm still a beginner and I also need to learn a lot. And my child is also still small, so I have to be able to divide my time between my baby and my work. if my senior is 1 day can finish up to four clothes.

And this is the result, a unique modern Muslim dress. thank you for your attention and also apologize if there are mistakes both in writing and what I display and I still need to learn a lot more going forward especially to senior friends and also to other friends so much from me see you in my next post.

Sort:  
 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Thank you for your attention to me.

Congratulations @honeyflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is a very good post, many people will really help with your tutorial on making a shirt.

thank you, hopefully it can be useful for those who need it.

This looks quite good. Simple but beautiful!
Welldone.

thank you for your kind words.

This is really beautiful and it has a very interesting process to making it look this beautiful and that's just nice.

It's a good thing you could meet up with your customers demands, well done and thank you for sharing this with us.


I do love what you do and I'd love to suggest you to share your work with the Dreemers on a site called dreemport. We welcome original contents and you have that. Do well to read this post by @dreemport and see what the port has for you. I hope you find this useful and helpful.


Have a fabulous week ahead 🌟🌟

Saya juga senang bisa berbagi ilmu di tempat yang tepat. Semoga Minggu anda juga menyenangkan, terima kasih atas sarannya dan telah mampir di postingan saya.

Sama-sama sayang, aku senang aku melakukannya ☺️.

Semoga harimu menyenangkan