My AQUARIUM in a new look. Time to upgrade.

in DIYHub3 years ago

Hi There?

Here I'm back again among you to share the amazing things that I do in my daily life. Well, I don't know about others. But, I feel like they are pretty amazing doing them.

In my previous post, I've shared my best work that I've done this year. Well, I started it in 2020. But to finish this it took a long time that I had to wait till 2021 to share this with you guys. Now, after all this time and all the work I had to do, my aquarium is in perfect shape. But, it's perfect not the best. I'm trying to make it better. Trying to make a more eco-friendly situation for the fishes I have inside.

IMG_20210221_135759.jpg

IMG_20210221_135838 (1).jpg

You see these pictures over. Aren't they look awesome. And the fact is, the number of my fishes are rising. Sooner or later I'm gonna need another aquarium to keep them. Also, the more fishes are living there, and more waste(poops) they leave. And the dirtier the water becomes. Also, food wastes need to be cleaned too. Also, I needed a more powerful light for the plants that I have inside. They need enough light to do photosynthesis and make enough food for themselves and grow perfectly. That's why I bought a powerful led light from a hardware store. I also build a home-made filter using cotton and a submersible pump. To build that I brought a submersible pump, some filter cotton, two-piece of rubber pipe, and a glue gun including some glue stick. I'm working on attaching them all together and make it perfect. You may also think that I already have a filter inside that you can see in the pictures. Then why would I need another? Well, the air filter can only remove small dirt from the water more like specks of dirt. Smaller than sand. And it can't remove the bigger wastes that is my actual problem. But, if I use the new filter that I created I'd do both works. The submersible pump will pull the water from the aquarium but it'll pull it through the filter that I created which will clear the water and it'll send it back to the aquarium as fresh and clean water. So, that's the process. I just need to do a few things and my project will be complete.

My New Led Lamp

IMG_20210221_135821.jpg

My Glue Gun

IMG_20210221_140123.jpg

The Filter That I Made

IMG_20210221_140316.jpg

I'm also growing some plants to use in my aquarium or the other one I'm planning to build. Also, this going to help me in the long run to improve my economic situation. I can make a readymade aquarium and sell it or I can also sell fishes from my aquarium to others who want to buy these types of fishes for their aquarium. Lot's of women in my county is doing a lot of things to gain women empowerment, to prove that women's are not a burden in men's shoulder. Everyone is doing something in their own way and I'm doing it in my own way. I want to show the world that I can also handle myself all alone. I want to be self-dependent. And I'm doing my best to gain it. I also admire all the support I'm getting from you guys, that's a really big help. Thanks to my brother who told me about this blockchain. It's a great way to share your thoughts, works, and achievement. It also motivates me to see the works of others. Daily I see a lot of creative works on the trending page and my feed. This tells me that I can also do it if others can. It also gives me more and new ideas to do something. So I'd like to say thank you to all of you. Directly or indirectly you've been a help to me.

The Plant I'm Growing.

IMG_20210221_140012.jpg

IMG_20210224_220439 (1).jpg

Here are some more pictures of my AQUARIUM.

IMG_20210221_135711.jpg

IMG_20210221_135918.jpg

I really hope that you liked my work. I'm just about to finish the full work in some more days. And then I have plans to do something else. I'm still making the plan. Once I'll finish with the whole planning thing, I'll start working. You know the saying right, "A Perfect Plan Makes The Work Easier". Just wish me luck with my new work.

See you again in my next post. And as always, thanks for your time.