Beautiful kimono gown made for my sister.

in DIYHublast year

Hello hive how are u all doing hope you all fine, I'm happy that I always shared the little knowledge of sewing I have all the time in this community and I also appreciate the positive comments I always received from u all I love u all dear community.

Today I will like to share with u all how I made this lovely gown for my sister although the gown is so simple like the ones have been sharing before I love to sew simple styles because is very easy to wear and Easy to sew.

For the pass few days have been posting on this platform because sewing is what I do most I love my hand work.

IMG_20230130_091612_5.jpg

This gown is made with 3yards of 2 and half yard of Ankara fabric.

Material used to sew the gown

2 and half yards of Ankara
2 yards of lining
2 and half lace for the front
Satin
Zip
Thread

Basic body Measurement
Length 38
Burst 36
Waist 30
Shoulder 8
Sleeve 10
Hip40

Cutting and sewing stage

Firstly I measured the horizontal measurement from shoulder to waist is 15inches and from waist to hip 24inches from hip to gown length is 38inches after that I measured the basic body the burst measurement is 36÷4=9inches + 2 inches sewing allowance then waist 30÷4= 7.5+2 inches the hip measurement is 40÷4=10+2 inches sewing allowance after that I measured the shoulder and sleeve length together because it's kimono hand to be 18 inches and the circumference is 14 Inches after that I cut the lining then join the material together with lace at front to beautify the gown then I fixed the zip and the pocket then my gown is ready.

Back view

IMG_20230128_134909_3.jpg

Sewing stage

IMG_20230129_142822_9.jpg

Finishing

IMG_20230130_091622_7.jpg

Thank for viewing my post I hope u all fine this post helpful .

Sort:  

Congratulations @marylove1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator desro & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @belkyscabrera ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Make sure you use #diy tag to also feature in https://build-it.io website and earn BUIDL tokens in addition. I vote diy posts appearing in https://build-it.io website only.

Ok thank u sir