##Beautiful simple gown I made for my friend

in DIYHublast year

Hello dear community, how was our day today hope we have a lovely day I'm happy to be here this evening again and I want to use this means to thank my fellow hives in this community for there lovely comment and words of encouragement all the times.

This evening I will like to share a little and simple tutorial on how I cut and sew this lovely gown with u all .

IMG_20230130_091417_7.jpg

Material used in sewing the gown

3yards of Ankara fabric
2yards of lining
Half yard of satin
Zip
Thread

Basic body measurement

Burst 37
Shoulder 8 Dee
Sleeve 10
Waist 33
Hip 41

Cutting and sewing stage

I firstly take the horizontal measurement from shoulder to waist 16 and from waist to hip is 24 then the gown length is 38 after that i input the body measurement the burst is 37÷4= 9.25 + 2 inches sewing allowance and the waist is 33÷4=8.25+ 2 inches sewing allowance the hip is 41÷4=10.25 + 2 inches sewing allowance after that I connect the lines together and cut the shape out, the neck depth is 3inches by 3and half inches then I cut out the sleeve the length of the sleeve is 10 and the width is 15inches then I join the basic body together and I added satin at the front of the gown and the sleeve .

IMG_20230128_132345_5.jpg

Back cut

IMG_20230128_133020_0.jpg

Sewing stage

IMG_20230129_130225_6.jpg

Sleeve

IMG_20230128_133334_6.jpg

Finishing

The gown came out beautiful and simple.

IMG_20230130_091428_3.jpg

The back view

IMG_20230130_091453_6.jpg

Thanks for viewing my post I will appreciate your lovely comment .

Sort:  

Congratulations @marylove1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator sharminmim & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

This is really beautiful and simple indeed. I love it. From this I think I can give a try to it

Thanks for your lovely comment

Very good tutorial and work, the clothes are also simple and comfortable to wear.

Thank you ma

Thank you ma