DIY: How I made a beautiful and responsible Sunday dress to myself.

in DIYHublast year

Hello everyone

Season greetings to the great people on Hive, I hope you all enjoy a wonderful new year ahead.
I want to share with you on how I made a gathers dress to myself.
It is good to be a fashion in fashion, we all know that a fashion is the most general term and applies to anyway of dressing, behaving, writing or performing that is favoured at any one time or place.
I definitely wake up in the morning so I desired to made a gathers dress to myself.
I have my fabric and a velvet material to combine, just to make sure I have a good design.

Material used

  • black velvet
  • thread
  • lining
  • Ankara material
  • sewing machine etc

Here is my velvet and the Ankara material that I want to use for half length and I want to made it a princess cut with off shoulder.

To proceed, I folded the material into two, I have my correct measurements so I draft it and I simply have my burst measurements and I also draft the side of my burst and the middle of my burst but I don't forget to put allowance so please don't forget that it is an off shoulder dress.

Here i also did the same thing with the back side, but I put 2inchs for zip allowance, after that I use the same velvet to material to aline it.

Then use scissors to cut them out.

Then use my sewing machine to join them together and here is wat I have.

Here I use the main fabric and I made a gathers stich on it and then I measured and have a full measurements of my body with sewing allowance.

After making a gathers stich I go ahead and join the upper half length with the gathers and have the full length of it

I then join the sleeve together.

Wow this looks so beautiful.
I make use of this dress on Sunday so I took some photos of it. Here is it.

This is my first time posting here in this community and I really feel so happy, my phone got spoiled that make me not to be active in hive but I am back full time and I will make this community one of my best community, I hope I will be welcome here. Thanks.
See you all in my next post.

Sort:  

Wow this look beautiful. Thanks for sharing this amazing dress here

Thanks so much for stopping by

 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

I really appreciate your support thank so much

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @christy01.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It's a beautiful dress and suits well on you.

Thank so much my friend I appreciate you

You are welcome my friend.

Congratulations @pekkymos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!