You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Strawberry Season!

in DIYHub2 years ago

And hello to you, too! I believe they have raspberries, too, but I have my own patch so didn't focus on that. I have two blueberry bushes, and am still learning what makes them happy. It looks as if we'll get a few berries this year, but I plan to go to a different U-Pick farm for more of those in a couple of weeks. Huckleberries grow wild in this area, but at higher elevations, so a drive is needed to find some. We go sometimes, but not every year. I'm usually too busy with the garden to take a whole day to search for/pick huckleberries. They are small, and tedious to harvest.

Sort:  

My blueberry bushes didn't do well, but, the woods have plenty, so I have supplemented them. I do love blueberry everything. Ohhh! Huckleberries! I have my own blackberry and raspberry patches, so I am all good there.

This is such a wonderful time of year! I have something called beach plums and my,oh,my! Hard to come by, but, they are delicious!!

Looking good there! Hi! Ho! It is off to pick I go!