daltono cross-posted this post in Graphic Design 2 years ago


3 amazing artists on Hive have drawn me so far and you should be following all of them

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Drawing Daltono.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Hive is a creator's paradise 🏝🎨

I have been lucky enough to meet numerous people on Hive that I consider to be awesome. Some of my favorite memories from chats with other users have been with other creative minds. Hive has an ever-growing supply of talent in the artistic department.

You can find worthwhile content in art-focused Hive communities such as Alien Art Hive, Graphic Design, OnChainArt, Photography Lovers, and more.

Feel free to drop a link to other great art communities on Hive down in the comments.

I love finding new users to support and interact with inside of our busy ecosystem, but there are some artists I've watched consistently that I will never forget. Today I wish to talk about three of those artists specifically.

I have had the pleasure of being the subject of artworks from the trio of users I wish to speak about today. Some of these masterpieces have been planned, others were commissioned, and I was even surprised a few times. The main point I wish to drive across today is that collaboration is one of our strongest assets as a Hive user. Our community has not yet exploded in size, so now is the best time to get to know many of our dedicated users before Hive catches on with a larger audience. Plus I think that each one of these individuals is massively talented and deserves to be recognized.


If you aren't already aware of their presence on Hive, please let me introduce you to @equipodelta, @baptisttadg, and @astrocreator.

Daltono Seperator.png

@equipodelta

daltono_y_novia.JPG

Back in March of 2021, I was approached by this one-of-a-kind woman. She told me that she loved seeing my girlfriend @flowerbaby and me sharing our moments in blogs filled with photography. This led to her bringing up the idea of us being her next subjects to be digitized in her cute Chibi/Kawaii art style.

I was extremely excited to be a part of her creative process. Never had I been drawn by someone before. I sent over some photos and a few days later I was shown the final results and a fantastic blog post explaining the design process came soon after. I was in love with how the art turned out and was excited to surprise my girlfriend with it.

Check out her post about this artwork: https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@equipodelta/drawing-daltono-and-his-girlfriend-in-my-cartoon-style-chibi-kawaii-art-espeng

I still enjoy seeing frequent posts from this artist and will never forget her kindness. She always has nice things to say and has been consistently active on Hive for years. It looks like her journey started in September of 2018.

She even creates videos showing exactly how she is able to create such impactful pieces of art. You can head over to her YouTube channel to see more of her creations https://www.youtube.com/c/isabelliraequipodelta.

Take a look at the results of Hive's sexiest couple in Chibi form.

mas_pg.PNG


@baptisttadg

Mascotlogo.JPG

Around September of 2021, I decided that I wanted to have more of an official brand for my Daltono account. I was able to create plenty of custom images to use with my blogs and videos but was not able to do exactly what I was imagining in my mind for this new branding.

I had been following this faceless artist for quite a bit, but they had just joined Hive in June of 2020. I loved their ultra-realistic drawings of animals. Then I started to notice that they also did some digital artwork in the exact style that I had been wanting my branding to be in. It was then that I knew that I would soon be working with this person. I ended up getting their Discord and starting discussing my vision. Even after many conversations, I'm still not even sure what this person looks like if they are male/female, where they are from, or anything like that. None of that matters to me though. The only thing that was of importance was that this person is a stellar artist and they were on Hive with me.

I already had an idea for how I wanted these new designs to be. I wished for myself to be turned into an ocean samurai with dolphins and a great wave. I used Ghost of Tsushima's photo mode to pose in the water stance and then sent the images over along with some self-portraits of my real face. Communication between us was always so smooth and this person works swiftly.

I received a few rough drafts and had some things altered, but in less than a week we had finalized my new Daltono brand. Almost half a year later and I still am infatuated with this design.

Check out the design process post to see how it happened: https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@baptisttadg/daltono-mascot-logo-design-or-engesp

I wouldn't be as proud of my work if it weren't for these perfect designs. I honestly couldn't have imagined my logo and various design pieces turning out any better. The best part is I was able to pay with HBD!

I also have to shout out this same artist for their recent entry in @ragnarok.game's logo contest. If you haven't already seen it, check out their design entry: https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@baptisttadg/ragnarok-logo-contest-my-1-proposal-or-engesp. This one is my personal favorite out of the 150 total submissions.

Take a look at just how badass the ocean samurai Daltono is:

w Words.PNG


@astrocreator

both_with_background.png

This Italian stallion of a creator is the newest Hive user I will be mentioning today. This dude just joined in March of 2021 but has quickly become a household name here. I had browsed through their sexy collection of NFTs on https://nftshowroom.com/astrocreator/gallery, but that was as far as things had gone.

That was until I @acidyo talking about Posh Pets NFTs and who would be designing them, more on that here: https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@acidyo/poshtoken-autovotes-based-on-posh-earned-poshtoken-buyback-starts-and-some-other-news-and-info

I started following this artist closely after that and before I knew it, they too were looking at my work. A few days later I received a message on Discord with one of the most treasured drawings of myself that I had ever witnessed. I was in shock and didn't expect this at all. We didn't talk any before, this guy just jumped into action and sent it over to me. I cannot begin to show the full extent of my gratitude.

You have got to see how this drawing evolved into its final form: https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@astrocreator/i-drew-daltono-eng-ita

We continued to send some messages back and forth, but I figured that was it in terms of me being turned into art. Then this next version of myself showed up in my inbox. I was told that a new creation was in the works and that I could expect to see a final version in a few days. My excitement again shot through the roof.

This time it was a full-body version of my tattooed self wearing a crazy outfit that I would actually wear in real life. I felt as though I had been turned into a villain from the video game and I never would have dreamed I would look this cool. The energy from this second creation was a whole different vibe from the first one, but I loved them both wholeheartedly.

See how this drawing went from nothing to something in this post:https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@astrocreator/i-drew-daltono-ep-2

When I first saw the abstract NFTs from this guy, I never would have imagined that we would be collaborating. My face and their artistic skills equaled out to be a few pieces of work that I will be fond of for the rest of my life.

Are you a fan of the first or second drawing more?

both_drawings.png

Daltono Seperator.png

Show these artists some love ❣️

It feels good to reminisce on the times when I was lucky enough to be turned into something timeless. Each one of these artists has made an impact on my life that will never be forgotten. None of this would have happened if we all hadn't been a part of Hive. The community here has allowed me to come into contact with loads of talented and kind people.

I encourage you to follow and support @equipodelta, @baptisttadg, and @astrocreator. You will not be disappointed with what you see from these three. They are all active regularly and will take the time to communicate with you if you leave comments. You never know, maybe you too will end up working with them and have the art of your dreams turned into a reality.

Daltono Seperator.png

I would love to become aware of other artists on Hive like the ones mentioned in this post. If you think there is somebody that I should start following, be sure to comment their name below and I will check them out. It would be thrilling for me to see what the next artist might do in terms of morphing me from a regular human being into a master-crafted artwork that lives on forever.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

followed