Black Friday @ Petsmart

in HiveCatslast year

20221125_221103.gif

LoL

M.O.L... (meow out loud)

My pet humans are a "Hoot!"

They finally let me ride in the new hotrod Mustang GT. Don't tell them I have already been "on" the "Stang..."

20221125_222723.gif

Black Friday

Tonight they took me to Petsmart™
I have been there many times. Usually around my birthday in September with a coupon for a free kitty toy.

20221125_223322.gif

But this time was special as we took the fancy shmansy race car. I was on my best behavior of course. Only because that damn harness. It freaks me out for the first hour or so when they put it on me.

IMG_20221125_184812.jpg

IMG_20221125_184847.jpg

IMG_20221125_184042.jpg

IMG_20221125_184952.jpg

The Kitten

There was this little 3 month old kitten named Bobbi that was behind the glass. We made eye contact with her. My pet humans almost took her home for me. But we all just knew, and agreed that her quality of life would not be great as the orange bully cat would torment and attack her. We know we are over our limit at 7 indoor and 6 outdoors cats. My pet humans do a great job giving us all love and attention. But more kits only means less luv when it comes to how many cats you have time and space for. So we agreed. A kitten that beautiful will surely find a fur-ever home. And hopefully one that is not as crowded as ours.

untitled.gif
src img

The Math

7 cats = 28 paws = 140 claws

One hundred forty claws to trim. Claws to scratch, to fling litter out of the 7 litter boxes. 7 boxes to clean once a day (sometimes more). 7 bowls of food twice a day. (6 outside) etc. etc.

You see my "Kitty's Point of View" point right? My human caretakers are quite busy and sometimes that cuts into my pet humans time to worship me.

And they really do worship me. I have never seen them take any of the other adopted kits out on adventures. Not one of the other kits has ever had hammock time.

Break Time Sammi Hammock 2021-02-08.jpg

IMG_20221125_183924.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and seeing things from...

My Kitty POV

I am Sammi Jo the Trucking Kitty. And I Run this Show

Boss Kitty Sammi Jo Runs Show.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my god, you are adorable! What a beautiful cat <3

@ Sammi Jo, you are one lucky cat so it seems, I personally have never been on a fancy car like that :) lol

Happy Caturday!

I do worship that kitty of mine. She actually saved my Wife @pooky-jax and Me both. It was a mutual rescue.

If you have a few minutes. Read chapter one of her story here. Sammi Jo - A Rescue Story

A story of how a kitten rescued two people who had lost their way to depression from the loss of loved ones.

Devine intervention..? You decide...

You are a great pet human @krazzytrukker thank you for all you do for me and my other adopted sibs.

Oh that's interesting and I can totally see how an animal can do that. Gonna read it! Thanks for sharing <3

Congratulations @krazzy-kitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I wonder if anyone ever √'s out my kitty vids over on my Rumble Channel?
Sammi Jo Videos

Screenshot_20230110-080457.jpg