Mojo's Life - Anti Parasite Drops & Purring, Check!

in HiveCats2 years ago

mojo petting.jpg

Every day is Caturday

So although I'm a bit late with my weekly caturday post, I had good reasons to stay away from my keyboard for a bigger part of the past days. My highly annoying and painful carpal tunnel syndrome was flaring up again just when the little lady finally started attending school. Great timing! Anyway, I had to force myself to run on a tighter schedule and make sure that full days behind a keyboard belong to the past at least for now. Thankfully, I can enjoy some cat love when I'm annoyed because I have to stop what I'm doing for pain management purposes, at least the cat is there to play!

mojo grooming.jpg

Petting and purring

As you can see in the top image, Mojo has now fully discovered the most enjoyable petting of the three "hoomans" in the house. Most of the times, purring is activated instantly and slowly Mojo is starting to learn that our hands aren't scary and not approaching her to harm her but to pet her. And yes, I say here because honestly, I can't identify 3 part of the genitals but only 2. I looked at the examples for tons of times now, I really think this is a "chica pequeña" and not a little boy.

How to apply the anti-parasites drops

This was something bothering us for a few weeks, how on earth are we going to apply these drops to a cat that doesn't allow us to pet her. And then not long after I found worms, she turned and accepted my hand, quickly learning this is so nice and started to get more affectionate to all of us. When we now call her to sit on the couch, she often comes running to us and when we wake up and enter the living room. She is all ready for her first petting session and totally demands some attention every morning!

Just do it!

I didn't wait too long to try applying the drops, I waited until she was sleeping next to me on the couch and petted her until she was all zen and totally asleep. I asked my boyfriend to open the package as I heard some cats never forget the sound of it and connect this annoying feeling of the drops with the sound of the click when you open the pipet. He then handed it to me and I covered it with my hand while continuing to pet her, then I wanted to take of the lid and it fell! It touched her but, shit! She woke up and started to sniff as she smelled something unknown.. I thought I messed it up right there but I kept my cool and acted as if nothing happened, continuing to pet her, lol. She bought it and fell asleep again. I moved the hairs, added the drops quickly and she had no clue what happened.

Nothing to see her! Move along now!

It took a few days

Before we noticed it was helping, I will spare you the details but it's clear the drops killed some things :) But not sure if it's effective enough. At least we didn't see her scratch herself anymore so I'm guessing we're good after one round. I hope it is anyway because I really don't enjoy applying some poison stuff to my animals, lol. But especially with her coming from the streets, it was needed. The day that I applied it to her, she slept a lot, and didn't seem to be bothered with what I gave her, thankfully. It was probably the easiest round ever in my life as a pet owner.

mojo sleeping.jpg

See you next Caturday!

Have a lovely day ahead!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thisismylife ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Soooo cute!! <3 <3 !PIZZA

Yes, for sure, can't believe how lucky we are that this was the one that we could catch in the carrier to take home. It was meant to be <3

Thank you for the pizza! <3

!CTP

!CATtip 10 CAT 🐱🐱

your tip of 10 CAT towards @thisismylife is processing

this comment will be updated with transaction details once the tip has been executed and confirmed.

Thank you :)

your tip of 10 CAT towards @thisismylife was sent successfully

Hope you enjoyed your caturday have a successful week ahead thanks for sharing on Listnerds
@thisismylife !ALIVE 😎

Yeah, we enjoy every day with her :)

Thank you for stopping by and wishing you a great week ahead as well!

!CTP

@thisismylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (19/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Every day is Caturday - I like that. My Rosie would agree ! ❤️

IMG_0102.JPG

Ah so adorable <3

I love the fact that Mojo now understands how nice these cuddles are, what a difference with some weeks ago when humans were super scary beings.

Enjoy your Rosie <3

Good to hear from Mojo again. She looks very funny in the second photo! It's a relief that he already feels confident to receive cuddles, when they come from the street it's not easy for them to believe that a hand won't hurt them :(

Haha I know, she was sitting there and I had a good laugh looking at her all grooming herself in that position.

I was happily surprised that my determination and just pet her hoping she'd feel the good vibes worked out as quickly as it did. It took a few more days before she accepted the petting from my boyfriend and daughter but now we're all enjoying the purring daily.

She's such a cool little creature, we can't imagine not having her anymore!

Thanks for stopping by!

Dogs are so easy to tell the difference males & females .Cats are so difficult. We had that problem with ours.We found 6 kittens in one of our barns.The mother left them there and never returned.So we brought them to the house.We suspected they were a month old but couldn't tell which was which.The 2 that are so close in color thinking they were female I named them Thelma and Louise. A few weeks later after watching them and noticing that they were male there names changed to Theo & Weezy. Our grandson named one of the kittens who looks similar to Mojo ,Forrest,The other 2 were indeed female and were named silver and snowball.Have a lovely time with Mojo and good she's getting use to you.Petting helps in comfort and scent.Once she gets your scent and the more you pet her she'll be just a bundle of fun.
PS.The 6th kitten of our family passed away a week later after finding them.

Awww, Mojo is looking so comfortable in her new life as a house cat! And I am so glad you managed to get the drops on her without any fuss! Such a beautiful kitten. They really do bring so much love to one's life 💜

They never forget the sound of a can being opened either and always think it's something for them. LOL My cat came running to the kitchen every time. It was more effective than trying to call him.
He's so cute. Sorry to hear your carpal tunnel is acting up. That is super painful.
!CTP
!ALIVE

@thisismylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Afternoon and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ravenmus1c(4/20) tipped @thisismylife (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

So glad you found a way to give your cat the medicine and it worked. Thanks for sharing.