Pineapple and cucumber juice

in Amazing Drinks11 months ago

Fruits and vegetables could give us the best and healthy juices that our body needs.

Juice is something that almost everyone likes. It is something we look for especially during the hot season.

I love making juice as long as I have something to make because making your own will give you satisfaction and a sense of fulfillment when you're done with it and your family enjoys it. Aside from the satisfaction it brings, you also knew that you offer a healthy and delicious juice for the family.

One day, my husband brought pineapple and I am so happy and so my son. I have one thing I thought l, which is making juice out of it.

I planned to make pineapple and cucumber juice so I bought some cucumber in the market. I choose it well, looking for a fresh cucumber for our juice.

In the afternoon, while my son is still sleeping. I decided to make the juice so when he wakes up, the juice is ready.

Without further ado, let's make Pineapple and cucumber juice.

We only have two ingredients and the title already says it all. Yes, only two, the pineapple and cucumber.

On this juice making, I just use one large pineapple and two medium sized cucumber.

Now let's proceed to the procedure.

I prepare the pineapple first by removing it's crown so you won't get hurt by its thorns.

I then cut it into half, then another half and another half making 8 slices out of one pineapple.

I then cut it into more little pieces so it would be easy to get it's juice.

This is the sliced pineapple. I just set it aside first because I will prepare next the cucumber.

I wash the cucumber first and then peel it using a peeler for easy and fast peeling.

I cut them into small sizes so it would be easy for the blender to blend them.

Here is the sliced cucumber.

I then take the sliced pineapple and get it's juice using a cloth. I put the sliced pineapple in a cloth and then press it to remove it's juice. You can also use juicer if you have.

Here is the juice I got from one large pineapple.

Here is it's pulp. If you want to have some fiber in your juice, you can blend the pineapple directly.

I then put the juice in the blender.

Add the sliced cucumber into the blender with pineapple juice.

Blend it well.

After blending, look! The color is so inviting. It seems the juice has milk because of its color but don't be fooled, it is just the combination of yellow from pineapple and a little green from cucumber.

While making it, my friend came and ask what I am doing. I said, I will be making a pineapple and cucumber juice. She asked what would be the other ingredients? I answered no other ingredients only the two. She asked what would be it's taste? I said the natural taste of cucumber and pineapple. The sweet pineapple juice made it sweet. But if you want it sweeter, you can add brown sugar or any sweetener but for this combination, natural flavor is the best.

I told her to wait until it would be finished so she could try it.

I prepared three glasses of the juice for me, my husband and my friend.

I and my husband were able to drink two glasses. My friend was able to finished her one glass and I'm happy that she like it.

One glass for my son when he wakes up and the remaining was given to our neighbor. They're happy to drink a healthy juice too.


That's my simple yet healthy and delicious pineapple and cucumber juice. You can try it too. It's easy right?

Thank you so much for reading. Don't forget to upvote if you like it and to follow for more content like this. Feel free to reblog to let your friends know too. Keep safe.

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/jenthoughts/re-leothreads-31ngzalut
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jenthoughts ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Fruit juice are the best
They very nutritional to our body
Nice one

It's natural, it's pure so it is very healthy.

Thanks for stopping by.

You're welcome ❤️

Ang laki ang pinya! 🫣 hehe. Mukhang matamis nga. For sure masarap talaga yung juice.

Yes large size talaga Yan hehehe. Sweet talaga sya kaya no need to add sweetener na sa juice.

Ito yun eh! Naghaharvest na dito ng pinya kaya daily may supply kami dito. Di pa ako nakakabili ng blender pero napag-uusapan na namin na mag ganito at sayang din naman ang pinya. Kakaumay na papakakin.

Go @tpkidkai for sure afford nyu Ang blender. Itong sa Amin matagal nato, baby pa so Sam2. Ginagamit ko ito before iblend ko Muna Yung mga gulay tapos ihalo sa lugaw. Yun Yung mga healthy foods ni Sam2 before.

Sana all may daily supply Ng pinya hehehe

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much @foodiesunite and @sirenahippie for the support.

Looks refreshing and nutritious pa. Parang gisto ko na rin bumili nga blender ng makapagjuice na din nga ganito.

Sori nga pala sis napindot ko kanina ung unfollow ng di sinasadya. 😱😱Usad pagong kaai ung internet. 😪

Yes sis Malaki din Ang tulong Ng blender, mas nice din kapag may nutri bullet kasi automatic parang majuice nya lahat sa subrang pino hehehe.

Hehehe nag worry din Ako sis baka may nagawa akong Mali kasi nag unfollow ka hehehe.

Makabili na nga ng blender. 😄 Maganda to para sa mga bata lalo na pag di masyado mahilig sa fruits.

Naku! Nawori din ako at napindot ko. Akala ko hindi nagtuloy kasi hina ng signal kanina pero pagcheck ko ulit sa profile mo natuloy pala. 😥 Pahamak ung internet...

ka lami ba tan-awn ani. try ko ni. papalit sa kog pinya. hehe

If tam-is Ang pinya sis pwede najud walay sweetener.

o pwede na jud.

I used to use this recipe to lower cholesterol @jenthoughts

Wow good to hear it. Keep it up for a longer healthy life.

Thanks for you time @maytom

Wowww kaabtik ba nimo mugama ani sis ui. Try nko ni puhon ky murag lamion sya ba nya nutritious pa jud.

Basta naa lang juy mahimo sis, kalingawan Ra oi hehehe.

Hi @jenthoughts

This juice is delicious, refreshing and super beneficial for human health. Pineapple combines excellently with cucumber, without a doubt it is an ideal drink for days when the heat is very strong.

Very good post, thanks for posting in the Amazing Drinks community.

Thanks for the appreciation and thank you for this community where we can share healthy juices and get some idea too from others

I'm a big fan of pineapple and this combination is very interesting to me because it would never come to my mind! It looks very refreshing, I'll have to try it. 😊

Try it, its so easy. It only needs two ingredients, pineapple and cucumber.

Thanks for your time.

kauhaw sis oi nagtan aw sa imu juice

Hehehe kuha ug Isa ka baso sis hehehe.

Lage sis oi favorite juice baya na nako...pineapple

Wow!! Amazing kaayu sis, I will try this soon. I may need to get a bigger blender. Very healthy and good for detox.

Go sis, very simple and it only needs two ingredients. Hopefully you will like it. Thanks for your time.

Oh, that looks so good, and I love the presentation, sis!

Trying hard sis and I just try it after seeing most of the juices here have that.

I definitely would love a glass, sis!

That's a big pineapple. And that juice must be very refreshing and delicious for our palate and our stomach.