GUITARCOVER | The Rock Show - Blink-182 - By @alejandrorigo

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Thr.png

Today I want to show you an acoustic guitar cover that I just recorded of "The Rock Show", one of the most recognized songs of the punk-rock band Blink-182. One of the songs that I liked the most to listen to at that time on Mtv. This song belongs to their album "Take off your pants and jackets", whose year of release was 2001, with a very powerful punk sound very characteristic of this band. I made this recording for fun. I hope you will like it and it can serve you in case you want to learn it, it is very simple...It is only based on the Palm Mute technique. Blessed start of the week for everyone

Hoy quiero mostrarles un cover de guitarra acustico que acabo de grabar de "The Rock Show", una de las canciones mas reconocidas de la banda de punk-rock Blink-182. Una de las canciones que mas me gustaba escuchar en aquella epoca de Mtv. Esta cancion pertenece a su album "Take off your pants and jackets", cuyo año de lanzamiento fue el 2001, con un sonido bastante power punk muy caracteristico de esta banda. Hice esta grabación para divertirme un rato. Espero pueda gustarles y pueda servirles por si quisieran aprenderla, es muy sencilla...Solo se basa en la técnica del Palm Mute. Bendecido inicio de semana para todas y todos.


GUITARCOVER:

THE ROCK SHOW

🎸

Hive-Blog.png

The Rock Show

Original: Blink-182
Guitarcover: @alejandrorigo
Tones: A - D - E - (F#)

Lyrics

Hanging out behind the club on the weekends
Acting stupid, getting drunk with my best friends
I couldn't wait for the summer and the Warped Tour
I remember that it's the first time that I saw her there
She's getting kicked out of school cause she's failing
I'm kinda nervous, cause I think all her friends hate me
She's the one, she'll always be there
She took my hand and I made it I swear
Because I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said what? and I told her that I didn't know
She's so cool, gonna sneak in through her window
Everything's better when she's around
Can't wait until her parents go out of town
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
When we said we were gonna move to Vegas
I remember the look her mother gave us
17 without a purpose or direction
We don't owe anyone a fuckin explanation
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said what? and I told her that I didn't know
She's so cool, gonna sneak in through her window
Everything's better when she's around
Can't wait until her parents go out of town
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
Black and white picture of her on my wall
I waited for her call, she always kept me waiting
And if I ever got another chance I'd still ask her to dance
Because she kept me waiting
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said what? and I told her that I didn't know
She's so cool, gonna sneak in through her window
Everything's better when she's around
Can't wait until her parents go out of town
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
With the girl at the rock show
With the girl at the rock show
(I'll never forget you)
With the girl at the rock show...
(I'll never forget you)
With the girl at the rock show...
(I'll never forget you)
With the girl at the rock show...
(I'll never forget you)
With the girl at the rock show...
(I'll never forget you)
With the girl at the rock show...

Blessings

Diseño sin título.png

Track // Pista

Diseño sin título.png

Hive-Blog.png

1.png

2.png

3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @alejandrorigo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18