EID preparation || Chand raat || Eid-ul-Fitr 🌛🌝🌠

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Eid greetings and love to everyone from the bottom of my heart. Eid-ul-Fitr is one of the two major religious festivals of Muslims.

Pic

ramadan-2366301_1280.webp

But for me chand raat is more enjoyable than eid day. Because all these preparations were taken the day before. Although now there are many differences between childhood. In fact everything is much more colorful in childhood. When you growing up, everything seemed to fade. Much more responsibilities come. You don’t make time for yourself just because of thinking about everything.


I was literally engaged in whole days with unnecessary chores like who bought how many clothes, Whose dress are most beautiful and all. Most importantly henna art, I would stay up all night just because henna art. Who has most beautiful and unique design like a competition. We would spend the night rejoicing together.


But when grew up everything has changed. Now the little ones rejoice and I used to satisfy to see their smiling face. Before covid, I would go out with my friends or cousins or used to do bar-b-que on terrace or to go for long drive or taking dinner together at a restaurant. It would be great if everyone came out together. But now It’s not like that. Even if there is a will, there is no way. Seeing so many illnesses around don’t feel cheerful anymore and if you don’t have stable mentality than nothing feels good.


After fasting all day I feel literally exhausted in the evening though. Still I have to help my mom with household chores. But the workload is a little less than the last few years. Before covid our dearest used to come and we are the same but everyone stays at home. Normally we do make varieties of desert at eid day and It's sunnah to take sweet one before praying eid salat. We prepare all these at chand raat and then keep it in the refrigerator. Generally my mom used to make all these stuffs but sometimes I try to make some sort of special one by the help of youtube and trust me it works whenever I try. But I help my mom for the preparation and then we start our mehendi session.

Pic

a658f8d44911a06b6e329ef87dd9df77.jpg

I have to apply henna but on my hand sadly, on my cousin’s and friends. They used to come to my house on this night and we do in fact I do the same till late night. These things are as enjoyable on the one hand and painful on the other. My fingers are literally hurt doing henna hurt. But what can be done?.... After this mehendi session we try to arrange kitty party and there we do silly things wearing weird costumes then seeing their own things, they themselves laughed out.

All end thanks to digital technology as we could not go out, via internet we stay connected with our loved one making video chats for hour and hour. Then it seems we are same like before. I hope everyone will have a great eid day. Many good wishes and love to all with Eid greetings in advance.

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Eid Mubarak. Have a eid blast!