War with my Demon- [Poem]

in BDCommunity2 years ago

7dd805934495760c0a21b8f90514f339 (2).jpg

Image Source

I am a saint in the morning,
Slave during the day,
Fiend at night.

The night is mine,
Mine and mine alone.
Dancing with my demon,
Arguing every moment
About who am I.

Trying to deep dive
In my thoughts,
Connecting dots,
Calming down my rage,
Strengthening my endurance.

Except my diligent demon,
Darkening my soul,
Breaking my backbone.
Filling up my conscience,
With humiliated reflections.

Dragging me down,
Forcing me to fight,
Asking me same question
Every fucking night,
"Who you are?"

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Hi @ash2-0, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

 2 years ago  

Damn bro, you are getting better day by day.. :') Keep writing :')

Thank you bro. 😁

Congratulations @ash2-0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!