Digital Portrait of Man of Steel AKA Superman.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog where I'm going to share a digital portrait of a famous DC character Man of Steel AKA Superman that I successfully digitalized with a little skill that I have with Adobe Illustrator.


Let's see the completed art.

Screenshot_4.jpg


This is the digital portrait of the famous character and I've found the reference photo here.


image.png

There's the real photo that I tried to digitalize.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

At first, I went for the eyes and eyebrows, and then I worked on the lip, the nose, the face, and the remaining parts.


Screenshot_1.jpg


At first, I went for the eyes and the eyebrows where I had to use around eight colors, and then I went for the nose and I drew the nose three colors. And then... I drew the lip with around five/six colors with a great color shade, I hope.


Screenshot_2.jpg


Then I worked on the hair and then the face and I gave some shading for expression on the face as well and then I drew the neck and an ear.


Screenshot_3.jpg


Then it was time to give superman his costume with a BIG S. The original costume is not to be made in the portrait as it has some all-over print on the costume so I made it solid and easy. I've finished working on the portrait at this moment I went looking for a nice background image for the portrait.


Screenshot_4.jpg


I've found one background photo that I liked and I've found it from here. Then with the background photo and my signature as a watermark, I've finished this work.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Man of Steel AKA Superman that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


If you like this kind of digital portrait then...
I'm open to digitize your portrait as well... you may knock me in discord (ashikstd#5058) to leave an order and I'm gonna try to make you smile with the little skill that I have.


  • Some of my digital arts.

"The End"

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".



Sort:  

Hi @ashikstd, Good Morning!
Let me know when you are going for Batman? I like the character.

Thanks!

Good day, my friend... @mustavi
I also like Batman and I'm gonna do one soon.
I will let you know if I don't forget.

I'll be waiting! Thanks 😊

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!