It was hell of a day... (Went to a hospital & then bought bus tickets with extra fare).

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

I didn't know that I was going through all of this today.

We didn't have electricity for the whole night and got it after 5 am and slept after 6 am muting my phone.
Then when I got up at around 1 pm... I've seen 4 missed calls from my uncle @sajibibon84.

I kind of got scared of thinking that maybe something bad happened to someone.
Then I called back and my uncle told me about my younger cousin @moriumaktermim who is in hospital.

She's having pain in the belly but doctors couldn't find anything wrong it seemed.

I left my home in the afternoon after having my lunch and my uncle joined me on the way.

IMG_20200812_191222.jpg

Together, we went to the hospital.

IMG_20200812_180630.jpg

This is Gonoshyastho Hospital which is situated in Baishmail, Mirzanagar, Ashulia, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

We entered the hospital building.
We needed to get to the 3rd floor and we've found a lift but there's a notice beside the lift saying "The lift is for patient and old peoples and others don't use the lift".

IMG_20200812_183631.jpg

We didn't take the lift, we claimed stairs although I haven't seen the lift neither the notice (Captured this photo later when I noticed it).

While climbing stairs, I've seen a big paper on a wall with lots of photos and some sentences also.

IMG_20200812_175337.jpg

It's like a magazine from a medical batch maybe.

The hospital seemed empty with only a few peoples.
Doctors are not to be seen for COVID-19 situations and many patients are also getting well in the home.

IMG_20200812_183701.jpg

Then after we reached the 3rd floor, I've seen the aunt (mother of @moriumaktermim) and followed her.
There was the girl... laying on the bed.

IMG_20200812_180020.jpg

IMG_20200812_180010.jpg

She had a canal on one of her hands as she took a liquid saline maybe and some injections.

My uncle was reading the report and then I took the report from his hand.

IMG_20200812_175847.jpg

Although I'm not that good checking out these reports but it seemed alright to me as well.

Well... then I suddenly needed to leave the hospital as I had to reach a place for some milk.

After getting the milk I came back to the hospital as my uncle wished to leave with me.

IMG_20200812_184622.jpg

Captured this one from a window of the hospital.
It was getting dark at that time.

So... we left the hospital after a moment.
I and my uncle @sajibibon84 came together to Nabinagar (near my place) and then I grabbed him to my place for a coffee.

My wife was happy to see my uncle and she cooked noodles as well.
I prepared coffee.
We've passed a moment and then I left my place with my uncle.

IMG_20200812_212147.jpg

Together we went to the bus counter to buy bus tickets... yeah we're going to our native village Barisal on 14th night.

IMG_20200812_211348.jpg

As I don't have my job right now so we might stay there for 2-3 days.

IMG_20200812_212009.jpg

Bought two tickets.
About ticket price... our govt has already increased bus fare to 160% for corona so that one passenger use two seats.

We went to a bus counter named Golden Line and bought tickets from them for 800 BDT which is 9.43 in USD for each person with two seats where the normal fare was 450 BDT which is 5.30 in USD for each person with one seat.

Then I did some more tasks and returned back to my place.

The day ended like this.
It was a hell of a day.

"The End"

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In steem/hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, @splinterlands, and support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".

Sort:  

Buen trabajo en este post, es muy instructivo, gracias por compartir, te voto y te sigo.

Happy to hear that your cousin is ok. The bus fare increase is really bad but what to do. Stay safe and happy.

yeaaa... everything seems going upside down.

You too stay safe.

This post earned a total payout of 13.342$ and 6.671$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.