Here Comes The Sun

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Being alone isn't that much pleasant or sad to me, it's a neutral state. When I say alone I mean the time where there is no interference while I am talking to my mind. Usually, I tackle the situation by going out walking inside the room from one side to other. But I recently realised that these are the moments where things could get interesting. It's the time I could use to find out who I am.

wp2643403artwallpaper.jpg
source

I'm bored of being watched or looked at while I'm thinking, There are no big thoughts inside my head. It's always the thoughts about the future, even if it's uncertain I plan a lot about it. When there's o one to watch me, I could peal out the mask I wore outside. I'm not at all a calm person now. I could feel the desire inside me to find something that could interest me.

A lot of things about the mindset has changed, there is something more than the things about money and the other secure lifestyle things, there is also nothing about being someone famous and the whole world follows.

It's the desire to find an answer for the end of the story, the DEATH. And I know searching for the answer is a stupid thing, but even getting close to facts are also great. I am planning about understanding the things differently, I want to get a clear idea of things around me. It's more than desire, it's like one's basic right to know what is happening around him.

It's afternoon and I'm alone in my room, sitting on the floor typing these words. It's a hot day the fan is making loud noises to keep me cool. He's doing all he can do. When I look through the window there isn't anything much of artistic or meaningful. There are trees around and the leaves are the very bright cause of the sunlight. There is nothing poetic. But then comes the memories about the past days like this.

These visuals could make me remember the old days, the days from my childhood to the day now. I think more than nights and mornings, these boring afternoons are the ones which share some deep memories. I have seen a lot of writers writing beautiful stories which are happening in the hot afternoons. They also shared a lot of their sad memories.

For me it's the boring days I have spent at my home, there are days like this before in my life, where I struggle to pass the time. Staring at the walls, following the movements of a rotating fan. Those days never had anything special but I remember those. These so-called special days are ignored by the effect the other special ones like that.

There are days which includes going to a wedding, the funeral of very close ones. But in the bigger picture, they are just like any other wedding or funeral day. It's hard to find the difference.

Maybe this day will be also forgotten, but the vibe it shares will stay there for long.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

What's your impression of philosophical texts? Do you read them?

Hi @badfinger, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON