A tale of a 1000 hive : People are starving

in BDCommunity4 years ago

write-593333_960_720.webp

source

This is indeed a wonderful contest by bdcommunity, the recent pandemic opened my eyes to many things happening in the world and also around me, people are suffering, many are dying of hunger, it hurt my soul that i am just among the average that lives comfortably in his own space but really don't have enough resources to help those in needs even tho i am trying my best but it is never enough..

Atimes when i see people complaining of lack of jobs and some will say they haven't eaten anything since morning, i just couldn't help it but dip my hand inside my pocket and give them something, i am not that generous when it comes to giving but whenever i hear someone complain of hunger, i get overwhelmed with emotion because i have been in that position, i am among those who starved and didn't get to eat three meals in a day and even atimes 2 meals a day ain't certain , but i am grateful that grace found me, i found the blockchain and things changed for the better...

people-844207_960_720.webp

source

Unfortunately there are some people like me that would never ask or beg even when they are dying of hunger because they were never taught that way, they feel ashamed to ask for help and i understand them perfectly, asking is really not the problem but when you ask and at the end you didn't get the help you needed, it is like adding more pains to your injury so we prefer suffering in silence alone... how do i know when someone need my help without them asking?? no matter how hard you try to hide your pains, the eyes tells how you feel amidst your fake smile, i will ask if you are fine especially if you are close to me and for strangers i hope their spirit can lead them right as to when to ask for help...

what would i do if i earn 1000 hive??

This is indeed a huge amount when converted to my currency, it is 100, 000 naira and to burst your bubble, 70% of people in my country never had the privilege to hold this substantial amount at once, many lives on daily wages which they end up spending at once for food and other amenities and those who are being paid salary already have enough debt to pay before their salary get paid, i won't lie about using my hard earned 1000 hive to feed the poor people in the economy, oh no i am also not rich and need help, so let us skip the i will sell and give everything to the poor, no no! it is my money, i earned it by working hard so what i am going to do is keep 50% of this hive in my wallet as who knows there might be a pump anytime soon, no one knows when hive is gonna touch 5 dollars per one so i really need to be prepared for that!

lastly, the remaining 50% will be converted to my currency and like i said i don't like seeing people starving, it pains me too, so i will keep doing what i used to do by helping those who ask me for help with the money i have with me and yea also going to pay my annual house rent from that money, don't be surprised as house rent is cheap in my part of the country and it is just 36 000 naira when converted to dollars that should be around 90 dollars..

Thanks for reading... best of luck to the winners!

GOD BLESS!

Sort:  

Crypto found us and salvation came. Everyone has a story to tell.

thanks for bringing me to neoxian city, i owe you one cola in future..

I cried after reading your post Captain! You are the true saviour of our manBoat!

thanks sailor, glad i moved ya heart, aay! aay!

Unfortunately there are some people like me that would never ask or beg even when they are dying of hunger because they were never taught that way, they feel ashamed to ask for help and i understand them perfectly, asking is really not the problem but when you ask and at the end you didn't get the help you needed, it is like adding more pains to your injury so we prefer suffering in silence alone...

your thinking is very similar to me. let's say that i am trap in this type situation.But i will never ask for the help because i am not comfortable to do it. that's why we have to help people without waiting for their call.

yea you get it right bro.. atimes i just go on a eating spree with my friends, cos i dont know if they are starving or not, i like to entertain people often by buying snacks and eating together.. thanks for branching....

Oh Burl, the bird with the heart. God bless you with so much money that you can gladly buy food for others

amen. thanks dear

God bless you far and beyond your expectation burl...we all have got a battle we are fighting silently..

amen! you got it.. everyone has a story to tell.. may God bless our hustle

That sounds wise. I would not also giveaway everything.
Best wishes for you!

I enjoyed reading this and I really hope you win