DESCRIBE YOUR BEST ADDA EVER [MEET ALVINA AND MARY]

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, beautiful evening,this is another fun contest by the bdcommunity titled "Describe Your Best Adda Ever". Adda here means "hang out" and this brings me to memories of last year November.

Back then when I was in the University I had two lovely friends, Alvina and Mary by name.

I actually met this lovelies back then in my campus fellowship called "NIFES",this two were so passionate about God and the work of God.

We went out for outreaches in and outside the campus,house by house evangelism and we were also part of the rural ruggeds held in some neighbouring villages to Uyo, Akwaibom state Nigeria then.

Alvina,the chubby one in the photo was studying linguistics while Mary(the one on white and red) was studying Law,I did a four year course with Alvina which made us graduate before Mary as her course was 5 years.

We still tried to get in touch once in awhile after we left but never saw again in the past 4 years .

I got the biggest suprise last year November 3rd when Mary called me and said she was with Alvina and they were both in my town (Umuahia,Abia state),wow,I couldn't believe it until when she asked for my address that they were coming over.

I was so excited but I know I wasn't prepared to host them,I was just at home with my little baby girl, I gave them the address and they arrived within 20 minutes,I can't forget how I screamed and ran to hug them at their sight,I even forgot I was heavy.

Because I didn't cook as I wasn't expecting anyone I decided to take them to the newest fast-food in town with my baby girl after they spent a little time at my house.

We got talking and I realized that Alvina went for a program in Enough state which was were Mary was residing and they both decided to pay me a visit.

We spent so much time gisting about old times and various things that has happened to US in the past years,we ate as we wanted because then I was actually boxed up so I asked them to take anything they want,they were so happy,and that has been my best Adda and most memorable in recent time.

Thanks so much @bdcommunity for a privilege to share this experience.