Winter!

in BDCommunity2 years ago

md_rassel_hossain_iclafbxc_jq_unsplash.jpg

image
Greetings Folks!
How's the morning! Mine?
Was good, but...
These days my usual early mornings are starting late. The mighty sun warms my little yard like everyday. This winter here at the Northern part of my country has it's own beauty and harsh side at the same time. Today I will try to tell about the beauties.
Simply I think most of us like the warmth and gloom the winter brings. Though it is for a small time as the days get smaller we are blessed with enough sunlight and warmth. After my breakfast I love to take my cup of tea and and sitting in my chair; it feels like; O oo! Wow!
Though I don't like the fog but I have hard people talking about how they like the winter days of no sun light and a full covered foggy coldness around; I guess they are the horror lover group who likes to read books and watch horror movies during this December Gloom!
I like poems. Love them. Live with them. They gives me courage within. I try to compose them during the cold. I feel I have a dream being Frost-beaten! Which one Jack or Robert! Please don't ask. Though it never snows here but the temperature just fall to certain extant that for us it is like beyond tolerable.
I love food. Foodie! Amazingly the season brings a bundle of varieties of vegetables in the market. The are fresh like hell! Many of them is still right at my dinner table. However, don't think I am a vegetarian but winter makes me so. There is a Bengali expression which simply says that winter is the time to have vegetables upto your wrist! Yep! You read it correct.
janntul_hasan_roc2n0aqzku_unsplash.jpg

image

As we use to eat from our plates without using no spoon or stick, we have to use our hands. Our ancestors used clay eating plates and it has certain depth that you can see you wrist sink into plate full of milk or vegetables you are eating. Total thing is the winter is a time to give your tong the blast of multi taste.
In this time here in my country is a time to celebration. Making rice Cakes and sweets from the newly harvested paddy is our traditional and very own thing. It takes the festive mood to the fullest on the days like *Pohela Boishakh!
I think I'm getting far and far from where I have started. That is the problem. Thoughts comes with the flow; I just can't fully control it. So I let it be.. Play the part I say!
However, I am enjoying my vacation and feeling good. It's like changing up for the next days ahead. And yes thank you for being so amazing and cool as well as patient for reading the whole thing.
Feel free to drop a comment and say how you doin!? I hope you are having a great day.
Chillax!
With 🧡
@chrysanthemum

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @chrysanthemum.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @chrysanthemum,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!