A tale of 1000 hive. (Living my normal life as usual)

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Screenshot 2020-06-12 at 4.15.51 AM (2).png

source

When Ufodike was asked what he would do with 10 million Naira equivalent to $23,000 if he won it, he said 2 million would be used to throw a wild party, and the rest to travel across the world to places he has never been, and of course, he won it, but I didn't follow up to know how he spent his money.

On Quora, when this question was thrown to people, there were a series of responses with different views on how they will spend their money. Each and every one of us has our way of life and how to deal with whatever comes our way.

This contest by bdcommunity makes me remember my first bulk earning some years ago. Before I secured the job, I've dreamt of how I will spend the first huge payment, but when the money came, I didn't follow the plan religiously. That was a long time ago anyway. Why I mentioned this is because, many of us envision what we would do if we have the opportunity of getting a certain amount, but find it difficult to fulfil them for some reason when we eventually lay our hands on the money. I will be fair enough, and I won't tell you what I won't do.

Remember that the 1000 hive in question isn't a free gift from anyone. It's a one month sweat from creating articles on the hive, commenting on people posts, joining many contests, and radio show to stay in vogue, and engaging in some physical activities to get something to write about. If that is the case, then I think the 1000 hive will be spent according to how I've been living my normal life because it is a dividend of my daily engagement.

Note this, please.

Before the pandemic started hitting the world, a lot of people has been struggling to make ends meet. I don't know if anyone reading this falls into that category, but that is a simple fact that cannot be argued. The birth of Covid-19 has increased the poverty rate in the society. Close pals complain of having no food to eat. Even personally, I can't say categorically that I have it all.

I still have a lot of exigencies to fill, but even at that, it has not been worst and at the same time, not easy. Only the opulent ones can say they are fucking enjoying a full-time meal, and when I say full time, I'm not fucking talking about those cheap things we eat and call food. So if you are on three square meal of some sort (Water might be the lunch food), we are in the same category. Lol.

What will I do with 1000 hive earning after working for a month to achieve it?

Where I come from, there is a saying that what you work for last long in your possession
There are many so-called wise saying that is arguable, but realistically, and sensibly, what anyone struggles to get should not be spent as the wind blow sand away.

Following the contest's question which I state below

Let's say, you've worked hard throughout the last month, and you have earned 1000 HIVE. What do you intend to do with it? Write something beautiful and elegant based on this idea.
The only thing I can write that is elegant and beautiful based on having work hard for one month to get 1000 hive is the truth and nothing, but the truth since it isn't free money

  • If I say I'm gonna spend 50% on feeding the less privileged, then I'm a big lair.
  • If I point out using part of the 1000 hive for creating a contest here on hive, see me as a big scammer. I've never done anything like that on hive. It's possible I do it one day, but maybe my time hasn't come. (Don't see me as stingy. I'm a cheerful giver that gives in truth).
  • If I also tell you that I will send part of the hive to some starving niggals who bump dm's stating stories to get people duped, please, just comment and propose by calling me a big fool. I will gladly accept the proposal. (I've done that in the past)

I believe if we want to start calculating (especially people with 65 reputation and above) how much we've earned as reward on steem/hive, it should be more than or close to $3,000.
When utopian was alive on the steem blockchain before the split, I know how much I make per week. So if I make 1000 hive per month, I don't think I have anything special to offer because my lifestyle will still remain intact. (Simple and truthful fact).

Getting 1000 hive having worked hard in a month, here are my use cases.

image.png

source

First of all, I will relax my mind. It's very important. Working all through to get 1000 hive isn't an easy journey especially when you are not a whale or someone that knows people that matters on the hive, which I in many cases don't give a damn. Notwithstanding, I will be glad for the one-month achievement. I know the 1000 hive a month is a stipend to some hivians, however, it is a big deal to me and I must admit the fact. No forming here.
I will celebrate myself as usual.
That has been my lifestyle. Feeling myself a little is allowed at least for working hard to get 1000 hive in a month. Don't worry, as little as 10 hive is enough to have fun in a reasonable way for a reasonable person like me. Not much right? That's a good budget from 1000 hive gotten from having worked for one month. I don't want to start splitting the fund, but as I keep narrating, the calculation will reveal it's mathematical innuendo.

1000 hive in my currency is approximately $260. This amount to someone like me at the moment can do a lot. Honestly, I won't go for high-end universal IEM like monster copper/gold/Davis or JVC FX700 that I like so much neither will I buy PS 3 (because I love playing games), nor that aspire 3.
The first thing I will do is to send 500 hive to my favourite exchange for trading. Yes, I'm a crypto trader that follow trends and get an insight on when it's gonna be a bull run or otherwise. If my forecasting is positive, I might turn 500 hive to 1000 in a few days. Don't get me wrong please, I will convert the hive to BTC and buy a coin I sight with my wizard eyes.

The remaining 500 hive can still be used for something nice. I mean something cool that originates from my dear heart. My journey on the steem blockchain wasn't rosy after utopian went missing. Coming to the hive wasn't fun for me because I know fewer people and I hardly communicate with others, but the @theycallmedan initiative gave me a pull to start pulling my string on the hive. After some time, I decided to try posting via bdcommunity, and that marked my stability on hive. The community vote on any of my posts that meets their criteria and it gave me the strength to keep creating.
If you check my account, it's been a while I've concluded on posting via bdcommunity irrespective of whether my post is voted or not. This is because their curation system is reasonable, and it captured my heart gallantly. Out of the remaining 500 hive, I'm very sure of delegating 300 to the community, because if I work hard and get 1000 hive per month on the hive, 90% is from bdcommunity curation. So as a reasonable person, it's not too much to give back to where you benefited.

It seems I still have 200 hive left in my possession.
This will be converted to my local currency and used as miscellaneous. Part of the miscellaneous is buying data, buying some foodstuff in small quantities, assist my friends that call for feeding assistance, and life goes on. Simple.

bdcommunity is unique on the hive

image.png

source

To me, that's my opinion. I don't know about others, and like seriously, I don't praise to get a favour. If you fuck up, I tell it to your face and don't give a damn about what happens next. This contest is a nice one. If by chance I win the 100 hive, I will support the next context with 30 hive, use 20 for a mini-contest on bdcommunity, and pocket the remaining 50. Don't ask me what I will do with the remaining 50. It would be used as the spirit leads. Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @ckole! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!