Rise up and Ride with it

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Hello hivians

Happy new month, welcome to September

Is good to dream big, think big and even talk big but in all it is good to put action too. Yes I mean work it out, put it into practice and make it a reality.
As the month is starting I know you have written down things to do and things not to do and at the end of the day you will find yourself doing what you don't want to do, you know what, is not that you are not good it is just because you are not working it out as in putting more effort to achieve the things you want.

There are people who wish to start up a business this month, they have the business plan ready, money and everything in place but procrastination will not allow them, so before they know it the money is all gone and they are still seated planning and blaming oneself. Rise up and ride with it.

Snapchat-973574806.jpg

While growing up, I had so many dreams at first I wanted to be a banker even if it was for a month, you know why because I love bankers and I hate their attitude and manner of approach. Yes! I once went to the bank with my dad for the very first time in my life and a banker was so rude towards me instead of telling me what to do as a novice I was, she shouted at me and even sent me bank to make enquires, I cried that day and told myself I have to sit there someday. After the encounter, I took my studies very serious so to achieve my dreams after school while waiting for NYSC (National Youth Service Corp) I applied at a bank infact someone was willing to help me get the job, I was so excited but unfortunately for me, the manager told me I have to complete my one year compulsory NYSC. I didn't mind, so after my NYSC just when I was about getting a job there booooooom husband came knocking and told me he doesn't like bankers, I pleaded to work for just one month but I wasn't permitted so I let it go though that doesn't mean I didn't work out to achieve it.

Just keep putting more effort in doing it, yours might not be my story.
That dream will be better if you stop dreaming it alone and start riding with it, yes! Ride with it, run with it and you will see your life turn around.

While riding with it, stay strong and be focus, don't be distracted by anything because soon your destination is just by the corner.
Start the month with this and you will not regret by the end of the month.

I love you all

HAPPY NEW MONTH, WELCOME TO SEPTEMBER TO REMEMBER.

Sort:  

Congratulations @delight54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!